question about acecard2 i

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by miss_DSlite, May 29, 2010.

May 29, 2010

question about acecard2 i by miss_DSlite at 7:38 PM (1,272 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. miss_DSlite
    OP

    Member miss_DSlite GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    new york
    Country:
    United States
    do i require a gba cartridge or i can simply run it like the regular ds games?
     
  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's rather complciated.

    You need a 3 in 1 expansion pack, such as this one from ShopTemp

    Hakoda has just brought one and said he was buying it so he could offer more help to the people on here, so i'd ask him about it.
     
  3. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    In a nutshell, you can buy an EZ Flash 3in1 like tk_saturn said.

    All you do is put the GBA roms on your Acekard, and using AKAIO firmware, load them into Slot-2.

    It is a little more complex than that, but that's the gist of it.
     

Share This Page