Quake help

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by 8561, Oct 31, 2008.

Oct 31, 2008

Quake help by 8561 at 11:34 PM (968 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. 8561
    OP

    Newcomer 8561 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone tell me what are the things needed to make quake work for the ds.
    I've been wanting to play it so bad but cant figure it out. So can someone give me a link or something to fine the stuff needed. [​IMG]
     
  2. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
  3. CorruptedAngel

    Member CorruptedAngel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    Yorkshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you need the PAK0.pak or PAK1.pak files from the original version of quake
    you should place these in a folder called ID1 in the root of your flash card.
     
  4. updowners

    Member updowners lurklurklurk

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,323
    Country:
    Australia
    You need PAK0.pak and PAK1.pak if you want to play the registered version.

    Just PAK0.pak for shareware.
     

Share This Page