Hardware Put save into the Wii

Perry93

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 15, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
11
Country
Italy
Hi all, i've a PAL wii working fine with the homebrew channel.. I'd like to put SSBB save into the wii, but i don't know how..
frown.gif
i tried to launch Savegame Installer, but after reading the backup i got ERROR! (ret = -1)
ohmy.gif
.. Do i need the original game?
unsure.gif
can u help me? thanks..

p.s. sorry for my bad english...
wacko.gif
 

ddp127

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2009
Messages
449
Trophies
0
Age
28
Website
Visit site
XP
102
Country
Netherlands
you should be able to copy from your sd cart to your wii using the normal method, in the data management
because there is only copy-prevention to your sd cart, not to your wii
 

ddp127

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2009
Messages
449
Trophies
0
Age
28
Website
Visit site
XP
102
Country
Netherlands
did you already played it?
you need to play the game first, make a savefile, go to the data management, delete your save and then you can copy the other save from your sd cart, backup or original doesn't make a difference
 

Sstew

GBAtemp's Grim Reaper.
Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2008
Messages
1,461
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Florida
Website
Visit site
XP
232
Country
United States
or if you haven't played the game, you have to place it in a folder structure on your SD card like so: \private\wii\title\GAME\data.bin (replacing GAME with it's corresponding game code)

Then just transfer to the Wii

EDIT * 888 post*
tongue.gif
 

ddp127

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2009
Messages
449
Trophies
0
Age
28
Website
Visit site
XP
102
Country
Netherlands
you always need that structure, but you cant copy a savegame from a game you haven't played before, safety meassure from ninty, some no one would be able to copy home-made save games the wii
tongue.gif
 

upbumpo190

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2007
Messages
168
Trophies
0
Location
The 5th dimension
Website
ethericwarriors.eu
XP
101
Country
France
For the savegame installer, you do need an original copy, other than that, these guys are right, you should be able to copy it right over using the wii menu. If that dosen't work, then try takeing the No-Copy protection off, with either Backup Loader Gamma's reloader, or with preloader...
 

Perry93

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 15, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
11
Country
Italy
Thx for the replies..
rolleyes.gif
anyway i've already played the game and i've made a savefile.. but i'm afraid of deleting it because i don't want to lose it..
unsure.gif
i tried to copy my savefile from wii to sd card, but i can't!
wacko.gif
(I also tried with other games, and so i was able) ..
 

ddp127

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2009
Messages
449
Trophies
0
Age
28
Website
Visit site
XP
102
Country
Netherlands
first delete the save from your sd, then use the rebooter option of geckoOS, copy the save from your wii to your sd, from sd to computer, and put the save you downloaded on your wii, and you should be able to copy it
 

ddp127

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2009
Messages
449
Trophies
0
Age
28
Website
Visit site
XP
102
Country
Netherlands
in the menu of geckoOS, you first need to click rebooter options, and remove nocopy protection, then press b to reboot and then you should be able to copy it
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Not that the first one was great lol