Purchasing from nds-card.com

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by PuffMC, Mar 28, 2013.

Mar 28, 2013

Purchasing from nds-card.com by PuffMC at 11:11 PM (1,539 Views / 0 Likes) 20 replies

  1. PuffMC
    OP

    Newcomer PuffMC Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I confirmed that I payed http://puu.sh/2pLWY how long should it take for them to receive the payment? It already deducted the amount from my card so didn't think it would take more then a few hours but it's been three and I'm just super antsy right now since most sites don't accept a Vanilla Visa and I haven't received an email about it yet. Also how long does shipping take? I live in the US, NY for reference.

    Thanks

    EDIT: While I was posting this the payment received box was checked off, so if someone could just answer my shipping questions that would be awesome :D
     


  2. Metoroid0

    Member Metoroid0 Any objections Adam?

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,238
    Location:
    Bottle Ship
    Country:
    Japan
    maybe about 6 to 15 days... guessing.. i might be wrong ^^

    By the way, i'm planing on buying DSTWO from them :)
     
  3. PuffMC
    OP

    Newcomer PuffMC Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    What's a DSTWO? I know there trustworthy, I've been a long time lurker for gbatemp and they sponsor this so that's not the issue. I read some reviews that people in NJ got it rather quickly. I know amazon has like 15-31 day shipping from Hong Kong so I was just curious.
     
  4. Metoroid0

    Member Metoroid0 Any objections Adam?

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,238
    Location:
    Bottle Ship
    Country:
    Japan
    dstwo is like R4..a flashcard for DS/ 3DS :)
     
  5. PuffMC
    OP

    Newcomer PuffMC Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I honestly couldn't even find information on any other flashkits other then the R4 so I went with it. From what I hear it lacks features...all I need is something to play ROMs with. That + a 16GB miniSD and I'm set. If I want features I have a 2nd gen PSP and an android phone lol
     
  6. Metoroid0

    Member Metoroid0 Any objections Adam?

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,238
    Location:
    Bottle Ship
    Country:
    Japan
    http://gbatemp.net/threads/supercard-dstwo-review.232281/
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    DiabloStorm and Metoroid0 like this.
  8. Metoroid0

    Member Metoroid0 Any objections Adam?

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,238
    Location:
    Bottle Ship
    Country:
    Japan
    That's great Rydian! I bookmarked it :D
     
  9. PuffMC
    OP

    Newcomer PuffMC Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Wow thanks, yeah if I had a little more dough to ante up I would have definitely went with the 2, but all I really need is something to play roms and supprots SDHC so the R4 SDHC 1.4.5 fufills it's purpose plenty. Thanks anyway though, I might give this to my brother and buy that in the future.
     
  10. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    R4-SDHC is a bad team that purposely abandons their carts when updates come out, which is why they're not on the list.
     
  11. PuffMC
    OP

    Newcomer PuffMC Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    It's a bit late now considering I already ordered it, but for just loading up 16GB of ROM's and with no other purpose, wouldn't this be ideal?
     
  12. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Depends. If you're on a DSi or a 3DS and accept a firmware update, chances are it'll stop working, and instead of providing an update to fix it, they'll just request you buy the new model. They rarely, if ever, release software updates opposed to hardware ones.
     
  13. PuffMC
    OP

    Newcomer PuffMC Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, DSLite otherwise I would have went with the Gold
     
  14. Metoroid0

    Member Metoroid0 Any objections Adam?

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,238
    Location:
    Bottle Ship
    Country:
    Japan
    you have DS lite? i think any card will work great with DS lite B-)
    i hawe R4 III revolution (a clone) and it served me pretty great :lol: now when i get my hands on DSTWO, i will try it on DS lite and 3DS, but i'm sure there will be no problems :)

    By the way Rydian, if i put DSTWO into DS lite, will i still be able to play GBA games from slot 1 without inserting expansion pack in slot 2?
     
  15. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Here I would normally mention that lack of updates can mean lack of game compatibility updates... but the DS is dead and people figured out how to hack the Wood and RGF loader updates to run on their carts anyways.

    Yeah, it'll run just fine, but running them from Slot-2 is fullspeed.
     
  16. Metoroid0

    Member Metoroid0 Any objections Adam?

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,238
    Location:
    Bottle Ship
    Country:
    Japan
    So everything that doesn't run GBA from slot-2 is emulation? is that what you're saying?
    Because only emulations (as far as i know) have that speed issues, but slot-2 is..how can i say..native for playing GBA games so speed is not a problem... (sorry for my english)
     
  17. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Correct. Slot-2 is native, anything else is emulation.
     
    Metoroid0 likes this.
  18. PuffMC
    OP

    Newcomer PuffMC Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Can I play GBA roms on the R4 SDHC?
     
  19. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Only with emulation, only with this emulator.
    gbatemp.net/threads/gba-emulator-for-ds-i-dsi-entry.281715/
     
  20. georgelathouwers
    This message by georgelathouwers has been removed from public view by raulpica, Aug 29, 2013.
    Mar 30, 2013
  21. PuffMC
    OP

    Newcomer PuffMC Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Yes
     

Share This Page