PSP go restoring default settings??

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Pioggia, Feb 7, 2010.

Feb 7, 2010
  1. Pioggia
    OP

    Newcomer Pioggia Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does restoring default settings delete downloaded games?
    Because my psp go is registered with my brothers email address and I want it to be registered to mine for online games
    thanks in advance!
     
  2. issy12

    Member issy12 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Location:
    UK Birmingham
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm pretty sure it doesn't, it just restores the SETTINGS, but i don't want to be responsible for deleting your games, so does anyone want to confirm that?
     
  3. Lily

    Former Staff Lily One Scary Lady

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,727
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    Go to the far right hand side of the XMB under the Playstation Network item. Highlight the 'Account Management' item and press triangle. Delete his account from the PSP. Now that item on the XMB will turn into 'Sign into the Playstation Network', so you can input your own account information instead.

    No need to reset all the settings to default.
     
  4. manobon

    Member manobon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    I bought a used PSP Go for (relatively) cheap and it had 5 awesome games on it...I restored it to default, and then I couldn't access the games. I would try to access them, but it said they weren't registered to My account.

    Not sure if the PSN account delete/addition method wouldn't do the same, but I wouldn't know.
     
  5. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It will, PSP games are linked to PSN account not the console (unfortunately)
     

Share This Page