PSP as HD

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Sharpz, Apr 7, 2009.

Apr 7, 2009

PSP as HD by Sharpz at 3:16 AM (1,126 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Sharpz
    OP

    Member Sharpz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    L.A California
    Country:
    United States
    Could I use my PSP for USBLoader if I put it in USB mode or would the PSP not let me do it?
     
  2. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,762
    Country:
    United States
    the psp is like a MS reader
    if the Wii can see the MS in the PSP it may work
     
  3. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've tried it and it doesnt work.
     
  4. Sharpz
    OP

    Member Sharpz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    L.A California
    Country:
    United States
    So if I put in the WBFS formatted MS the PSP would still go into USB mode?

    What went wrong?
     
  5. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    While the USB Loader is loading, the PSP keeps changing between Please Wait and USB Mode, and when the USB Loader finaly loads the PSP stays on Please Wait and the loader gives an error message saying "ERROR: could not initialize USB subsytem!"
     
  6. Sharpz
    OP

    Member Sharpz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    L.A California
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah just finished trying it. [ret-1] error [​IMG] .Oh well guess I'll have to keep looking for my flash drive.
     

Share This Page