1. eminem29

    OP eminem29 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello everyone,

    This is my first time ever modding my PS3. I followed many Youtube tutorials and got to the point where I have Multiman installed but I have no way to transfer games onto it. The guides say the USB must be in FAT32. I formatted it to FAT32 but when I transfer the game to the USB it says files larger than 4gb cannot be transferred with FAT32. I tried getting NTFS to work but for some weird reason that doesn’t work either so I am stuck. Does anyone know how to solve this issue? I have tried splitting the game into rar part files and extracting onto the USB but that doesn’t work either.
     
  2. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,136
    Country:
    United States
    don't bother with fat32. split game files will still be put on the internal hdd in a cache. transfer them to the internal hdd for speed using an ethernet cable.
     
  3. eminem29

    OP eminem29 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Austria
    How can I do that? This is my first time ever doing this stuff
     
  4. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,136
    Country:
    United States
    use a wired connection on the ps3's network settings, create an ip and fill out the rest from ipconfig /all in cmd prompt, then bridge the wired and wireless connections by high lighting both and right clicking. that is done in windows. transfer and don't do anything else or the connection might get disconnected and by that I mean on the internet. it should only take a few moments, even less if you have a gigabit connection on your computer, since the ps3 is capable of that speed.

    edit: there's a good tutorial on psx-place, but the site is down atm.
     
  5. eminem29

    OP eminem29 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Austria
    It worked I transferred my games onto the PS3 /dev_hdd0/GAMES folder but when I refresh my game list my games do not appear?
     
  6. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,136
    Country:
    United States
    is a jb or an iso?
     
  7. eminem29

    OP eminem29 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Austria
    Neither I have my game folders containing the PS3_GAME and PS3_UPDATE folders
     
  8. eminem29

    OP eminem29 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Austria
    Do they need to be ISOs to be able to play them?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Multiman, transfer, Can’t