Ps2 slim with ps1 memory card

Discussion in 'Sony PlayStation 1 & 2' started by Linas, Mar 14, 2013.

Mar 14, 2013

Ps2 slim with ps1 memory card by Linas at 4:01 PM (608 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Linas
    OP

    Newcomer Linas Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Birzai
    Country:
    Lithuania
    Hello, I've been wanting to play some of playstation 1 games on my playstation 2 slim. I tried few ps1 memory cards, some of them worked.. One of them refused to show up in browser, it allows to save, but after reboot saves disappear.. Other memory card was a bit different, it was showing up in the browser, allowed to save, but like the first card made the saves disappear... Is there any fix to this? My ps2 slim is with modbo chip.
     
  2. trumpet-205

    Member trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    Is it official Sony memory card? If it is not that's your problem.
     
  3. Linas
    OP

    Newcomer Linas Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Birzai
    Country:
    Lithuania
    They both look like official ones, they are official ones. SCPH - 1020 is their making number or something..
     
  4. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,108
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are they the grey ones? or the coloured ones? The block on ps1 memory cards can be a bit strict and sometimes locks out official cards as well. Seems to happen more with the coloured ones.
     
  5. Linas
    OP

    Newcomer Linas Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Birzai
    Country:
    Lithuania
    Those are transparent and coloured ones, but the thing is, one of them work just fine now, I did formatting with MC Killer.
     
  6. J-Machine

    Member J-Machine Self proclaimed Pog champion

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    530
    Location:
    A concrete Igloo
    Country:
    Canada
    I've never had this issue and I only have unofficial cards. Though eventually some of the cards got picky in how I inserted them no matter what system I put em in. maybe clean the connectors?
     
  7. Linas
    OP

    Newcomer Linas Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Birzai
    Country:
    Lithuania
    Clean with micro fiber cloth or something like alchohol?
     

Share This Page