PS2 on DS2

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Sop, Nov 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Nov 15, 2010

PS2 on DS2 by Sop at 11:01 AM (3,708 Views / 0 Likes) 40 replies

  1. Sop
    OP

    Banned Sop groovy dude lmao

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,244
    Location:
    qld
    Country:
    Australia
    can you play PS2 iso's on the DS2 because i really want to play Devil May cry but mah Ps2's brokded
     


  2. deathking

    Member deathking GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    647
    Country:
    United States
    well the n64 emu at supercard forums is going to come out so maybe they will make it after that
     
  3. Black_Knight_666

    Member Black_Knight_666 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
  4. Paarish

    Member Paarish Connor's Nublet

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,719
    Location:
    Married to DinohScene
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no... just no...
     
  5. TheR3T4RD

    Newcomer TheR3T4RD Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    lol, those kids failed at making a n64 emu
    EDIT: i think sop is trolling
     
  6. The Pi

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The DSTWO might be able to run PS1 games in the future but will never run PS2 games sorry the DSTWO just isn't powerful enough.
     
  7. Frogman

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    The n64 is A more powerful console than the ds though even with the extra power given froam the scds2 it is extremely unlikely that a emulator Will beable to be made, now the ps2 is even more powerful than the n64 soo it's kinda self explanatory
     
  8. Sop
    OP

    Banned Sop groovy dude lmao

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,244
    Location:
    qld
    Country:
    Australia
    [​IMG]

    Stupid question. I may or may not have been trollin'
     
  9. Sop
    OP

    Banned Sop groovy dude lmao

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,244
    Location:
    qld
    Country:
    Australia
    Wait, do you know if team Supercard/Others are working on any new emulators?
     
  10. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    DS2 ain't got nothin' on R4
     
  11. Recorderdude

    Member Recorderdude Musician, Animator, Buffoon.

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,392
    Country:
    United States
    The DSTWO is a dingoo. It's a dingoo that runs DS software too.

    Proof-Of-Concept that it will do PS1 if someone tries:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LjNSNG8rXX0

    But as for PS2,

    [​IMG]
     
  12. Ritsuki

    Member Ritsuki ORAORAORAORA

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    Switzerland
    When you see how it's hard to emulate PS2 on a computer, how can you even imagine an emulator for DS [​IMG]?
     
  13. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    only person that makes sense here

    .. also EOF ?
     
  14. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    PS2 sucks, I'm waiting for PS3 Emulator for the DSTWO.
     
  15. Infinite Zero

    Member Infinite Zero Almost!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Oh crap man haha
    I didn't expect that someone would try to play Ps2 games on the Supercard DSTWO [​IMG]
     
  16. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
    the N64 emulator was run by a bunch of 13 year old kids who didn't know shit about anything
    PS2 will never be possible on the DSTWO but there's still hope for a PS1 emulator
     
  17. DeadlyAnGeL91792

    Member DeadlyAnGeL91792 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Location:
    The Usa
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    thats all i can say...
     
  18. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    there is about a 50% data throughput loss from CPU to DS2 to Slot1. superfx games will probably never work, and if they do it will be without sound. i highly doubt anyone will have a working psx emu that can do more than attempt to run 1 or 2 games at a low framerate and without sound. ps2 is just dreaming.

    -another world
     
  19. 8BitWalugi

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    This should be in EoF.
     
  20. gamefan5

    Member gamefan5 Kid Icarus Uprising connoiseur

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,835
    Location:
    Somewhere in this Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    No, just... no.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page