Hacking PS2 on DS2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sop

groovy dude lmao
OP
Banned
Joined
Nov 14, 2010
Messages
1,244
Trophies
0
Location
qld
XP
553
Country
can you play PS2 iso's on the DS2 because i really want to play Devil May cry but mah Ps2's brokded
 

TheR3T4RD

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 10, 2010
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
24
Country
deathking said:
well the n64 emu at supercard forums is going to come out so maybe they will make it after that
lol, those kids failed at making a n64 emu
EDIT: i think sop is trolling
 

The Pi

Lurker
Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2010
Messages
1,637
Trophies
1
Location
Scotland
XP
409
Country
The DSTWO might be able to run PS1 games in the future but will never run PS2 games sorry the DSTWO just isn't powerful enough.
 

Frogman

This could be you!
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2009
Messages
765
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Aus
Website
www.frogmanreviews.com
XP
463
Country
The n64 is A more powerful console than the ds though even with the extra power given froam the scds2 it is extremely unlikely that a emulator Will beable to be made, now the ps2 is even more powerful than the n64 soo it's kinda self explanatory
 

Sop

groovy dude lmao
OP
Banned
Joined
Nov 14, 2010
Messages
1,244
Trophies
0
Location
qld
XP
553
Country
final-facepalm-face-palm-fail-demot.jpg


Stupid question. I may or may not have been trollin'
 

Sop

groovy dude lmao
OP
Banned
Joined
Nov 14, 2010
Messages
1,244
Trophies
0
Location
qld
XP
553
Country
Wait, do you know if team Supercard/Others are working on any new emulators?
 

Recorderdude

Musician, Animator, Buffoon.
Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2010
Messages
1,392
Trophies
0
Age
28
Website
Visit site
XP
272
Country
United States
The Pi said:
The DSTWO might be able to run PS1 games in the future but will never run PS2 games sorry the DSTWO just isn't powerful enough.

The DSTWO is a dingoo. It's a dingoo that runs DS software too.

Proof-Of-Concept that it will do PS1 if someone tries:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LjNSNG8rXX0

But as for PS2,

obvious_troll.jpg
 

Ritsuki

ORAORAORAORA
Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2008
Messages
1,618
Trophies
1
Age
34
XP
2,574
Country
Switzerland
When you see how it's hard to emulate PS2 on a computer, how can you even imagine an emulator for DS
unsure.gif
?
 

RoMee

??
Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
2,314
Trophies
0
Location
??
Website
Visit site
XP
181
Country
United States
the N64 emulator was run by a bunch of 13 year old kids who didn't know shit about anything
PS2 will never be possible on the DSTWO but there's still hope for a PS1 emulator
 

Another World

Emulate the Planet!
Former Staff
Joined
Jan 3, 2008
Messages
10,579
Trophies
2
Age
48
Location
From Where???
Website
wiki.gbatemp.net
XP
5,535
Country
Colombia
there is about a 50% data throughput loss from CPU to DS2 to Slot1. superfx games will probably never work, and if they do it will be without sound. i highly doubt anyone will have a working psx emu that can do more than attempt to run 1 or 2 games at a low framerate and without sound. ps2 is just dreaming.

-another world
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: i think im a bad person