PS0 and Final Fantasy CC-EoT

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by MasterMan194, Feb 14, 2009.

Feb 14, 2009
  1. MasterMan194
    OP

    Newcomer MasterMan194 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Brazil
    3191 - Phantasy Star Zero (JP)
    3332 - Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles - Echoes of Time (JP)
    And maybe another ones. They don't work bere in my M3Real, Sakura 1.34 EUR/USA or Toutchpod 4.2d.
    No the clean roms, not by turn on anti-piracy cheats.
    The only way they work is by injecting the chheats with DSATM.
    PS0 just gives me a pair of white screens and FFCC shows two chars on upper screen normal bottom screen, the top screen has black bg and everything locks up in moments.
    I away use the Narin's cheat.db file.

    EDIT:
    FFCC just worked when i installed M3Real 4.2e standalone. With no cheats at all, the original cheat.db has any for this game. I got to the first save crystal, saved, rebooted the DS an it still works fine.
     
  2. shiroitaka

    Member shiroitaka GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2007
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Phantasy star should work in the new sakura fw as it works on mine, i did not enable any cheats and it runs fine and saves too.
     
  3. MasterMan194
    OP

    Newcomer MasterMan194 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Brazil
    Yep, just tryed, PS0 works flawlessly in Sakura 1.34 w/o cheats at all, but FFCC still doesn't.
    The load screen says "GAME PATCH Ver: 4.2d" and not 4.2e, and i'm using the upload from Densetsu3000 wich shoud update touchpod to 4.2e.
     
  4. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    That's because the loading screen is just an image in the SYSTEM folder (mini_load.bmp) that I forgot to change. It has no effect on the TouchPod portion of the firmware. But you're right, I should update the image as well to avoid confusion. I'll get right on that, thanks for pointing it out!
     
  5. MasterMan194
    OP

    Newcomer MasterMan194 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Brazil
    Thanks for clarifying, D3.
    BTW, FFCC-EoT works w/o cheats on Touchpod. I just need to switch to that if i want to play it.
    Hope EUR/USA works in Sakura.
     

Share This Page