ProteinDS Help

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Hehe Moo, Oct 10, 2008.

Oct 10, 2008

ProteinDS Help by Hehe Moo at 6:51 AM (1,094 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Hehe Moo
    OP

    Member Hehe Moo Moo?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,137
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I've just downloaded ProteinDS (by gorgull) from the website. I've thrown everything in the .zip file into a folder and into my DSTT. I run the application. It has all this random gibberish that I don't understand [sorry if this isn't gibberish to some people out there]. I've already got music on my DSTT, and I just want to muck around with it using ProteinDS. Does anyone know what I'm doing wrong? Please help!
     
  2. pieman202

    Member pieman202 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    Home
    Country:
    Australia
    is there a readme in the zip file if so read that >.
     
  3. Hehe Moo
    OP

    Member Hehe Moo Moo?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,137
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    GUH OMG its still not working. What's it mean by "2. enter the "ProteinDS" directory
    3. DLDI patch "ProteinDS.nds" file with your linker's DLDI device patch (more info about DLDI on http://chishm.drunkencoders.com/DLDI/index.html)"

    I don't understand it T-T
     
  4. pieman202

    Member pieman202 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    Home
    Country:
    Australia
    hmm i thought the DSTT had DLDI autopatch =O and theres no patcher on the site that was given *_* maybe its a dstt option thingy or something
     
  5. Programix

    Newcomer Programix Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    I had similar problem with ProteinDS (on M3) and I solved it with manual DLDI patchig the rom [​IMG]. That's becouse ProteinDS is patched for R4 or Supercard by default and if the rom is already patched, autopatching doesnt repatch it.
     
  6. Sweater Fish Del

    Member Sweater Fish Del GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
    I guess that may be true for the M3 Real, but every other card will still patch a ROM even if it's already been patched. That's part of the DLDI standard, but M3/G6 have never paid much attention to handling DLDI the right way, so it doesn't surprise me that their card is different.


    ...word is bondage...
     
  7. Hehe Moo
    OP

    Member Hehe Moo Moo?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,137
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia

    Thx for your help, but it still doesn't work. Any other clues?
     
  8. Hehe Moo
    OP

    Member Hehe Moo Moo?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,137
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Is it possible that ProteinDS doesn't work on DSTT?
     

Share This Page