Problems with unvariable frame sizes.

Discussion in 'GBAtemp Art Studio' started by GameSoul, Jul 10, 2009.

Jul 10, 2009
  1. GameSoul
    OP

    Member GameSoul youtube.com/variantdevil

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,778
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    I'm new to animation and unfortunately I can only do animations with small frame changes like this one. [​IMG] I tried to do a Mario animation and I found the frame went from small to big instantly and it looks like he is shifting from side to side. Is there any advice or tips you can give on animation? I used GIF animator because of it's simple interface. I want to use a better program but I am afraid it will be really complicated. Thanks.
     
  2. g4m3r

    Newcomer g4m3r Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    soz i dont no any animating software ive been looking 4 a animating software 4 3 for ages
     
  3. iPikachu

    Member iPikachu C3's personal flamebot and fail artist

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,062
    Country:
    Singapore
    does that program have layers?
    since in flash, its possible to have a guideline just input a new layer with lines, and prolly numbers like on the third frame there's already four lines, one wear your mario is walking on, like the ground, and 3 other lines for where your mario's head should be touching at each frame respectively?
    what the?
     
  4. Frederica Bernkastel

    Member Frederica Bernkastel WebPerf and PWA advocate; @antoligy on Twitter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,145
    Location:
    Hinamizawa
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    then why bother posting?
    I want to make a really offensive post, but I'm trying not to flame every n0b/n00b I see...
     

Share This Page