Problems with R4 and a few games

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by LoneWolfxx, Jul 7, 2010.

Jul 7, 2010
  1. LoneWolfxx
    OP

    Newcomer LoneWolfxx Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Italy
    Hiya guys how you doing?
    I'd like to ask a question , I use a R4 with the last official firmware bu I'm having some issues with 2 new games .
    Games are "The rooms" and "Puzzle Quest 2 " ,problem is that after a while playing ,I get a black screen and all I can do is to turn off the console (DS).
    I've just tried the last unofficial firmware but I still get the same problem.
    There is a way to fix that?

    Thank you very much!
     
  2. riverchen

    Member riverchen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    United States
    Use Wood.
     
  3. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    I agree with riverchen. Just use Wood FW. I don't see why you shouldn't use Wood FW, and it's not hard to install it onto your R4 too.
     
  4. The Pi

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    simples
     
  5. Infinite Zero

    Member Infinite Zero Almost!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page