TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED  
  1. Omgwtfisthat

    OP Omgwtfisthat GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    When i have preloader installed the sounds in the wii system menu are always accompanied by a high pitched ring. Also, when I have CIOScorp installed (or maybe its preloader's fault again), everytime I try to return to wii menu from a game/app, the wii reboots. Suggestions?
     
  2. Vidboy10

    Vidboy10 Tsardom
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Country:
    Canada
    I think the cIOS and the Hacks IOS's got fused together and then couldent be readable by the system.
     
  3. Omgwtfisthat

    OP Omgwtfisthat GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Sorry could you simplify your response, I don't really know much about the wii, I just follow tutorials [​IMG]
     
  4. OnlineTuba

    OnlineTuba Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    I have this happen to (but no high pitch ring), any help would be great.
     
  5. Omgwtfisthat

    OP Omgwtfisthat GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    The high pitched ringing noise is so damn annoying [​IMG]
     
  6. Omgwtfisthat

    OP Omgwtfisthat GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Sorry to double post but I would just like toi update on my current situation. I installed preloader 0.29 instead of 0.28 and the annoying sound is gone [​IMG] Rebooting wii still happens, though [​IMG]
     
  7. Servdogg

    Servdogg GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    maybe a bad CIOScorp install. I'd try downgrading and reinstalling CIOScorp again. Are you on 4.0 because I'm pretty sure preloder 0.29 is only for system 4.0.
     
  8. Omgwtfisthat

    OP Omgwtfisthat GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Nah I'm on 3.2, I use my 0.28 hacks.ini file. I've reinstalled it many times. Thanks for your suggestion though.
     
  9. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Try running IOS Downgrader. See if that high-pitch shit comes off.

    Still, I believe that high-pitch sounds means you got mail, might wanna check the Message board yo.
     
  10. Omgwtfisthat

    OP Omgwtfisthat GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Nah nah it's not the message box, would running IOS downgrader mean that I have to reinstall CIOScorp or preloader 0.29? Or doing any of that ARC stuff again? I mean, I'll only do it if it can stop the wii rebooting everytime I 'return to wii menu'
     
  11. funnystory

    funnystory Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,472
    Country:
    United States
    thats preloader brah that happens to me to cuz i have preloader no cioscorp and a fresh 4.0 the only thing i have is cios36
     
  12. Omgwtfisthat

    OP Omgwtfisthat GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Which part happens to you? The distorted audio or the returning to health screen? I read somewhere that you change the settings in preloader to 'return to system menu' instead of 'return to preloader' and that'll get rid of the health screen everytime. I wonder if the audio will be fixed though [​IMG]
     
  13. funnystory

    funnystory Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,472
    Country:
    United States
    returning to health screen
     
  14. Omgwtfisthat

    OP Omgwtfisthat GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Do what I said in my previous post, it won't return to health screen anymore. Damn how do I get rid of this annoying ass sound [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - preloader, Problems, CIOScorp