Problems with HGSS and no$gba

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Deathaura, Sep 11, 2009.

  1. Deathaura
    OP

    Deathaura Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Sep 11, 2009
    United States
    I realize that a lot of people are having problems with this, but actually not the same problem I am consistently having.

    The rom itself is freezing when I defeat wild pokemon, so I am unable to progress at all.

    Anyone know why? Forgive me for this post by the way, since I'm sure the veterans of this board are probably fed up with the stream of us noobs coming in about HGSS.

    If anyone were able to point me in the right direction, I would greatly appreciate it, thank you!
     
  2. Primenay13

    Primenay13 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    265
    2
    May 17, 2009
    United States
    Indiana
    I will answer your question as long as you don't leave after one post like most people do.
    First of all what are your computer specs? Like ram and op and stuff? vista?
     
  3. Deathaura
    OP

    Deathaura Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Sep 11, 2009
    United States
    I have 3 gigs of ram and I am using Vista, yes.
     
  4. Jotokun

    Jotokun GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    165
    0
    Sep 22, 2008
    United States
    Wow, you made more progress than I could with no$gba, I gave up on it. I'm using desmume, and it works perfectly. If you cant get no$gba to work, try using that - just set the save type and it works perfectly.
     
  5. Deathaura
    OP

    Deathaura Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Sep 11, 2009
    United States
    I tried desmume earlier today, but the framerate(for me) is really really bad, to the point where it's unbearable to play. Even though I have a computer which is capable of running stuff like this usually with relative ease. Perhaps a bit of configuration can solve this problem..
     
  6. Chase-san

    Chase-san GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    166
    10
    Dec 24, 2008
    United States
    Try codes from HERE to get no$gba to work.
     
  7. Deathaura
    OP

    Deathaura Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Sep 11, 2009
    United States
    Thanks, but regretfully those codes won't help me with my No$Gba problem :/

    I tried playing on desmume and when I got to the first trainer(not the rival), the screen freezes up(yet the pokeball that indicates how many pokemon he has on his team keeps spinning, restarting won't help).

    I'm this close to buying a flashcart.

    Anyone have any other ideas? :/
     
  8. zeke31

    zeke31 Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Sep 12, 2009
    United States
    what are the options for your no$ set to?
     
  9. cynthialicious

    cynthialicious Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Sep 12, 2009
    United States
    Is it because the sound is off in your emulator (NO$GBA)? I remember this problem occurring when D/P first came out. Under the sound settings make sure it isn't on "Mute," for some reason this will make the game crash when a Pokemon faints.
     
  10. Deathaura
    OP

    Deathaura Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Sep 11, 2009
    United States
    This actually solved my problem, I never thought it could be something like that. Thanks a bunch! [​IMG]
     
  11. Unoalpho

    Unoalpho GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    169
    0
    May 27, 2009
    United States
    United States
    It Is a pirate block by nintendo it doesn't matter what computer or flashcart you have. You have to patch it. Go to www.mediafire.com/?vmzzton1zzz and download the Patch it should fix it for you.
    Hope i Helped
    http://www.mediafire.com/?vmzzton1zzz