Problems with cheat menu after r4cce

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by halorrr, May 23, 2009.

May 23, 2009
  1. halorrr
    OP

    Newcomer halorrr Newbie

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    I just started using r4cce on my r4 cheat, after editing a game (for example Pokemon Diamond) when i turn on the r4 and click on cheat for that game it is just blank and i can't do anything, is there something that i'm doing wrong?

    This may be a noob question [​IMG]
     
  2. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If cheats don't show up on the R4 there's either too many cheats in the database, the database is too big or you have the wrong game ID.
     
  3. halorrr
    OP

    Newcomer halorrr Newbie

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    There aren't too many cheat and the database isn't too big, cause i cleaned to down to very few games, and the game id is right, i had it verified. I turn on the r4 i scroll down to the game and i see below it the cheat button, but when i click it the bottom screen is just plain white with a little strip at the bottom (that is usually at the top when it's working) the just says the version to the cheat thing build into the r4. there's no button to get out of it once i've clicked in, and everything seems to freeze so i have to restart the ds to get out.

    Any help? [​IMG]
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    did you ticked ENCRYPT FILE for cheat.dat??
     
  5. halorrr
    OP

    Newcomer halorrr Newbie

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh i forgot to do that, thank you sooo much [​IMG]
     

Share This Page