1. SherlockHolmeboy

    OP SherlockHolmeboy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    I've tried using Action Replay codes with Animal Crossing Wild World (not v1.1, from U and E reigons) and I'm having trouble getting the codes to work. Do you have to do something special in order to make them work?

    If it helps, I'm using an Acekard2 with official 4.16 firmware.
     
  2. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
    There isn't anything we can do to make it work but you can try using AKAIO as your firmware

    If it is still doesn't work then don't bother to cheat... nothing else you can do
     
  3. SherlockHolmeboy

    OP SherlockHolmeboy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    Yep, it works in AKAIO. As Tom Nook would say, thanks much!
     
  4. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Hehehehe, if any other codes won't work just give up [​IMG]
    this game is a little pain in ass when come to cheats
     
  5. zuron7

    zuron7 RBYG
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,369
    Country:
    India
    why do you want to cheat
     
  6. SherlockHolmeboy

    OP SherlockHolmeboy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    Because, sometimes, Tom Nook is an asshole. [​IMG]
     
  7. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    7,009
    Country:
    there are over 5000+ cheats for Animal Crossing in the cheat database, it might be too much for certain flashcarts to handle...try deleting some of the codes that you don't use, only include a few that you want to use...then it should work
     
  8. Narin

    Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,629
    Country:
    United States
    Actually, several flashcards don't support Animal Crossing cheats. Off hand, I know the R4 (Original R4, not many of the clones) and AceKard+AKAIO supports them and I believe the M3 Real and CycloDS don't.
     
  9. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    7,009
    Country:
    the Animal Crossing cheats works on M3Real, except maybe the last 2 E type (use Motion Pak) codes that's at the end of the cheat list..and some old flashcarts cheat engine are only able to support up to a certain # of cheats per list for a game, anything more than that will be ignored

    btw, there are 2 sets of duplicate Speed codes for Animal Crossing 1.1 (U) in the cheat database, might want to remove 1 of them

    hmm...maybe cross out the part about the last 2 E Type codes, since the Zelda Phantom Hourlass directional button hack E type codes now also works on M3Real
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Problems, Crossing, Animal