Problems with 3 games

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by gusnik, Nov 1, 2011.

Nov 1, 2011

Problems with 3 games by gusnik at 2:25 PM (1,069 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. gusnik
    OP

    Newcomer gusnik Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    I cannot seem to be able to get Tintin, Back to the future, or Driver to work on CFG. Does anyone have any ideas on how to help me. I am currently on version 70.

    My apologize for the way Syscheck came out. Work is not working on my laptop.

    Code:
    sysCheck v2.0.1 by Double_A
    
    ...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).				
    
    Region: NTSC-U
    System Menu 4.2U (v481)
    Hollywood v0x21								
    Boot2 v4
    
    Found 277 titles.
    Found 47 IOS on this console. 5 of them are stub.
    
    IOS3 (rev 65280): Stub
    
    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 1034): No Patches
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
    IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 3608): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access
    IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS50 (rev 14889): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
    IOS58 (rev 6176): No Patches
    IOS60 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 16687): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS80 (rev 6944): No Patches
    IOS202 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS222 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS223 (rev 4): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS224 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access
    IOS249 (rev 20): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii BC v6 MIOS v4
     
  2. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I know the first and last one don't work on CFG. Driver only works on Usbloader GX.
    The second one: no idea.
     
  3. goku1980

    Member goku1980 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    638
    Country:
    United States
    have you tried any of the dx ios yet i dont have driver but i think i got tin tin working with a dx ios ill turn it on and let you know
    Edit well I tested it and none of the iOS I have in my collection work it kinda reminds me of the prince of Persia problem we where having (ubsoft)
     
  4. You can always look into releases area where people report very fast, when a game isn't working fine.

    Tintin
    Works on old Wiis when a burned disc is used and works through emulated NAND.

    Back to the future
    Works fine with latest CFG, GX..., when IOS block is activated (default) in loader and d2x6++ is used

    Driver
    Only works with USB Loader GX, but not with all builds.

    From GX Beta thread:
    with r1100 (gx 2.2 final): OK, WORKS!!
     
  5. gusnik
    OP

    Newcomer gusnik Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    thansk for the help. One more question, were is this d2x6 and is it hard to install. I am not a pro at this and I really would not like to scerw up my 7 year olds Wii.
     
  6. Lucif3r

    Member Lucif3r GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,464
    Country:
    Sweden
    You can use ModMii to download it. You just place it on your SD card and install it with your wad manager.

    Edit: Hm, speaking of which... Is there any was manager that can install wads from USB? MMM doesnt seem to be able to do that :P
     
  7. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes ! Use yawmm !
     
  8. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    YAWMM is like a crippled version of MMM.
     
  9. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Nice contribution ! Care to eleborate why ??
     
  10. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Because YAWMM only handles wads, and Multi-Mod Manager handles just about everything. It also works with SMB.
     
  11. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yeah ok, but he was looking for a wad manager that can install wads from USB.

    So YAWMM (Just Another Wad Manager) is perfect for that isn't it ?
    IDK if MMM can do this to from USB, but I couldn't find the option either the last time I used it.
     
  12. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, it can. By default it uses SD, but if you want to choose open up mmmconfig.txt and add this line
    Code:
    FatDevice=
    
    So that FatDevice equals nothing. You will then be able to choose from SD/USB/SMB.
     
  13. Lucif3r

    Member Lucif3r GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,464
    Country:
    Sweden
    Everytime I start MMM or just the first time after editing the config?
     
  14. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Everytime.
    If you want it to always be USB, then just set
    Code:
    FatDevice=USB
    
     
  15. Lucif3r

    Member Lucif3r GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,464
    Country:
    Sweden
    Nice, worked fine (I wanted to be able to switch at will).
    Now I dont have to worry about my SD card reader running out of batteries lol (... Its an old camera which Ive lost the charger for :
     

Share This Page