Hacking Problems installing anything to sysnand N3DS 9.2

SmellyPirateMonkey

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2015
Messages
446
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
286
Country
United States
I tried installing fbi via ninjhax, didn't work. I already created title and import.dbs and going into software management to repair the db, that didn't work either.

I can install stuff to emunand no problem just not sysnand. I'm out of ideas. Can anyone help?

Here's the error I get:
88b8c5d9a67e2abdd9f57003607ffe96.jpg
 
Last edited by SmellyPirateMonkey,

grubgrub

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2015
Messages
200
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
752
Country
New Zealand
What process did you follow for ninjhax?

Did you boot cubic ninja > homebrewmenu > start rx tools ( or pasta) > boot cubic ninja again > homebrew menu > install using fbi
 

SmellyPirateMonkey

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2015
Messages
446
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
286
Country
United States
What process did you follow for ninjhax?

Did you boot cubic ninja > homebrewmenu > start rx tools ( or pasta) > boot cubic ninja again > homebrew menu > install using fbi
Yup. I boot rxtools in sysnand (autoboot), then start Cubic ninja. For some reason pasta and rxtools via ninjhax boots to black screen for me
 

wormdood

pirate booty inspector
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2014
Messages
5,170
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
behind a parental advisory sticker
XP
3,551
Country
United States
I tried installing fbi via ninjhax, didn't work. I already created title and import.dbs and going into software management to repair the db, that didn't work either.

I can install stuff to emunand no problem just not sysnand. I'm out of ideas. Can anyone help?

Here's the error I get:
88b8c5d9a67e2abdd9f57003607ffe96.jpg
are you trying to install fbi to destination nand? it goes on destination sd
also i believe the error suggest fbi is installed and fbi cant overwrite it

anyway try to install a different cia installer like bbm or devmenu2x
 
Last edited by wormdood,

SmellyPirateMonkey

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2015
Messages
446
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
286
Country
United States
are you trying to install fbi to destination nand? it goes on destination sd
also i believe the error suggest fbi is installed and fbi cant overwrite it

anyway try to install a different cia installer like bbm or devmenu2x
Yea I'm trying to install to sd. Now I'm getting this error trying to install any cia.
e73fc6fcde19b1de7d38663894120415.jpg
 

SmellyPirateMonkey

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2015
Messages
446
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
286
Country
United States
Finally got it to work. I had to use the Pasta version for Ninjhax 2 and do it that way. Not sure why it wasn't working with rxtools. Thanks for the help though
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    L @ Lopt: Thanks I don’t play animal crossing :(