problem with pokemon soul silver

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by aos10, Apr 30, 2012.

Apr 30, 2012
  1. aos10
    OP

    Member aos10 NEVER TRUST THE RABBIT, EVER!

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,392
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    so..i just got my super card DS two today
    its very easy to update
    i put pokemon Soul silver EU
    and every thing went ok
    until i return to professor elm for the second time..and i got black screen
    the music still go on
    i can return to home menu
    but i can't press ( L + R + Start )
     
  2. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    This sounds like a formatting problem to me. Have you formatted your micro sd card with "Panasonic SD Formatter v3.1?" If not, you should. Make sure you copy and paste all the files on your micro sd card to a temporary folder on your computer then run the formatter tool. Copy all the files back when it's done. :) Then test it. If it has the same problem then you know its the rom file that is bad.
     
  3. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,638
    Country:
    United States
    IIRC there is AP on the game that makes it reset like that every 8 thresholds, AKA doors, leaving/entering town, battles, etc. I think there is an english patched (J) rom out there that has the AP removed.
     
  4. aos10
    OP

    Member aos10 NEVER TRUST THE RABBIT, EVER!

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,392
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    but..i am now on the last frame ware for 3DS 4.0.0.7 u
    and the last soft ware update for super card
    if i format the flash,i can't run the cad..right ?
     
  5. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    No, the SuperCard DSTwo firmware updates, flash the memory (micro-chip) inside the Supercard DSTwo. If you format your micro sd card, and copy all the files back, your SuperCard will still work on v4.0.0.7 :) You are only fixing the kernel, by formatting the micro sd card, if you follow my instructions.
     
  6. aos10
    OP

    Member aos10 NEVER TRUST THE RABBIT, EVER!

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,392
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    yah..its works now
    formatted it just like you said
    the strange thing is before i format it..i can't even load the game..its freeze at the title screen
    when i bought the SD card..i copy the system file , and didn't format it in the beginning
     

Share This Page