problem with installation on cIOS d2x v8 final

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by c1steady, Apr 30, 2012.

Apr 30, 2012
  1. c1steady
    OP

    Newcomer c1steady Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    trynig to install d2x v8 final. HOwever i am confused with the setting on the cISO revision

    Select cIOS to install i.e
    - Select base IOS i.e
    - Select cIOS slot i.e
    - select cISO revision= 65535 ???????

    What cISO revision should i choose ?

    p.s I already have IOS236 installed.
     
  2. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Revision doesn't matter, it could be anything from 1 to 65535 and it will not impact how the cIOS functions. Typically people either choose 21008 or 65535. FYI, ModMii is able to construct cIOS WADs for you to install using a WAD manager if you're more comfortable using that method.
     
  3. Anon10W1z

    Member Anon10W1z GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    Just use ModMii! It is the way I did it (and should be the only way to do it :P)
     
  4. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    slot 249
    base 56
    leave the other stuff
    and also do
    slot 250
    base 57 and leave the rest
     
  5. Anon10W1z

    Member Anon10W1z GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    modmii is fine enough. Better than the Wii installer at least.
     
  6. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    i answered his question which was which slot bas and revsoin sould i use?
    btw my ip is wrong and my browser is ie9 creeper :P
     
  7. Anon10W1z

    Member Anon10W1z GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    you're getting off topic.
     
  8. John STewart

    Newcomer John STewart Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Im having a bit of a problem with v8 also... When I try to open the compressed folder, windows says it's invalid. I looked deeper into it, and the file says it's empty. Any Ideas?
     

Share This Page