Problem loading ROMS

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by drebeezy, Jul 5, 2009.

Jul 5, 2009

Problem loading ROMS by drebeezy at 2:16 PM (4,019 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. drebeezy
    OP

    Newcomer drebeezy Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey, does anyone know why I get this message when I try to load a DS ROM?

    ignored NDS file is selected. The place to lauched is different from the last cursor position.
    Load launch data /moonshl2/LAUNCH.DAT.
    Launch data load from /moonshl2/LAUNCH.DA.
    Add Launch file. [CHECKD-1.NDS]
    Add Launch file. [IMAGEV-1.NDS]
    Add Launch file. [MORNIN-1.NDS]
    Launch edit: Add to stop
    Launch edit: Filescount set to 1.
    Launch edit: New item set to 0.
    Launch edit: end.
    Save launch data /MOONSHL2/LAUNCH.DAT
    Save launch data. 5148Byte.
    Close launch data.
    DataFullPathFilenameAlias=
    NDSFullPathFilenameAlias=/0589-A-1.NDS
    strpcm stopped
    strpcm stopped
    DSStack:1001 Pos:64, Used:3460, Total:12580.
    DSStack:1000 Pos:88, Used: 96, Total:12580.
    Detected ROMID ARDP
    BootROM.cpp:196 Boot:ROM Execute: #10005:
    not support commercial: NDSROM file.
    Application Halted!! Please refer [/moonshl2/logbuf.txt]

    If so could you please tell me what I need to do as I'm getting really frustrated!

    Im using an R4 SDHC, bought from here - http://www.r4i-sdhc.com/aboute.asp, using this kernel - R4 English V1.08b, which works fine until I try to load a ROM. I'm also using a Kingston 4gb Micro SD.

    I've tried everythimg including formatting the Micro SD and using different ROMS.

    I've also tried to delete the logbuf.txt file but it's nowhere to be seen in either the /moonshl2 folder or anywhere else, it doesn't exist!

    Thanks.
     
  2. aminakbari93

    Newcomer aminakbari93 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Iran
    Hey my friend are you trying to run a rom with moonshel??
     
  3. drebeezy
    OP

    Newcomer drebeezy Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello, yes I think I am running it with moonshell 2. I downloaded the kernel off the website i bought the card from so this should work! Do you have any suggestions?
     
  4. aminakbari93

    Newcomer aminakbari93 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Iran
    Moonshel can't run roms
    simply after running the R4 frimware go to the left icon in the and there navigate to your rom and run it.
     
  5. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    To the best of my knowledge, the best alternate ROM loader for your R4 should be YSmenu + Moonshell can't load ROMS

    Why don't you just use the official firmware?
     
  6. drebeezy
    OP

    Newcomer drebeezy Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks guys it seems to be working OK now for some reason!
     
  7. ndstuff

    Member ndstuff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Poland

Share This Page