Problem gba exploader not works in ez flash 2.0 rc 11

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by darkimix, Feb 18, 2010.

  1. darkimix
    OP

    Newcomer darkimix Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Problem
    Hello and to excuse for my English evil.

    I want to ask you because the way does not work psram in gba exploader 0.58b with ez flash 2.0 rc11?

    On the other hand if flash works in ez 1.86.


    Search in all the pages and in none I obtained nothing.

    P.D.Nor mode working.
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,805
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Use the first link in my sig, then goto the section that says SRAM test. Download and run the program, if you get an error, your battery is probably dead or failing.

    If your using a EZ-Vi, you don't need to use exploader.
     
  3. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yep.
    Just press A under RC11 on the .gba game (clean rom) and choose PSRAM or NOR copy.
     
  4. darkimix
    OP

    Newcomer darkimix Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I use it ez flash V and the expasion 3 in 1, mi ds is lite.

    The problem is that when I update to 2.00 rc 11 gba exploader 0.58b it does not work the psram mode
     
  5. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,805
    Country:
    Antarctica
  6. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    But why the hell you still want to use GBAexploader instead of the kernel if you are using the ez5 in slot 1 ?
    Is there any good reason ?
    I'm curious ... [​IMG]
     
  7. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,805
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The only reason I would use gba exploder with a EZ-Vi is when I got a M3 GEP or EZ-4 or the EWin GEP in there.

    Other than that nobody else would have a good reason to.
     

Share This Page