Problem booting Scrabble off disc

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wpix, Oct 27, 2010.

Oct 27, 2010
  1. wpix
    OP

    Newcomer wpix Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Hi all,

    I have a issue with a game that i cannot get the video to show on a NTSC set.

    game is scrabble(pal) which is not released in USA.

    I tried wiigion(i think the name) to change the region as well as Wii utility to remove 001,002, change pal > ntsc and as wlel as using neogamma in different settings (video type wii as opposed to disc as well as ntsc 480p/i)

    I have tried even older versions of neogamma with no avail.

    I also tried using gecko os 1.9.3.1 and that didnt load and it gave a disc error when i tried forcing NTSC.

    Wii 4.3 Wankiko / Darkcorp 1.1 removed / priiloader / Game is disc based.

    any ideas?


    Thanks,
    wpix
     
  2. duffmmann

    Member duffmmann GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,434
    Country:
    United States
    I also have problems playing Scrabble on NTSC wii through usb loader, I think this game just doesnt work on NTSC wiis for whatever reason.
     
  3. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I also have found a handful of PAL games not working correctly on my NTSC system.
    No fixes as of yet.....
     
  4. Whatssup

    Newcomer Whatssup Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I have problems with this game as well! I can get it to boot with WiiFlow 2.2, but the bottom 20% or so of the screen is always cut off!
     
  5. wpix
    OP

    Newcomer wpix Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    can willflow boot of a disc or does it need the iso image?

    and if so can i use it to convert disc > usb. is there a way to change offset for the game so it fits.

    also why doesnt my gecko os work loading a disc as i want to try NTSC on it , am i missing something?

    wpix
     

Share This Page