Hacking Possible to do Deja Vu Exploit Offline using an android phone?

LucasM3

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2019
Messages
113
Trophies
0
XP
137
Country
Canada
I am reading the guide for Deja Vu and for patched switches on 4.1 it is a little risky. Instead of doing it by connecting to the internet is is possible to do it offline using something installed in an android phone then connecting to the phone over wifi so no real internet connection is needed?
 
  • Like
Reactions: NoNAND
D

Deleted User

Guest
No, as its said. The exploit uses the INTERNET. Only offline exploit is the RCM Bug currently.
 

Masamune3210

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2016
Messages
132
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
623
Country
United States
You might be able to if you can host the needed site on your phone or a computer, not sure exactly what the deja Vu exploit relies on
 

Hayato213

Newcomer
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
20,129
Trophies
1
XP
21,367
Country
United States
I am reading the guide for Deja Vu and for patched switches on 4.1 it is a little risky. Instead of doing it by connecting to the internet is is possible to do it offline using something installed in an android phone then connecting to the phone over wifi so no real internet connection is needed?

Too bad you can't self host it on a device such as ESP8266 or a Sandisk Connect that 5.05 PS4 users can use If you are really about it connecting to Nintendo server use the 90DNS, or set up your own DNS server only allowing the switch to the webapplet server, not Nintendo. If system firmware update on the software base exploits really bother you, get an unpatched unit and get a modchip fitted.
 

Paffo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2018
Messages
107
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
581
Country
Italy
I don't know dejavu as i dont posses an ipatched unit, but if its a webkit exploit im pretty sure you can host it on your android via nginx or apache.
 

NoNAND

Give me back my legions!
Member
Joined
Aug 22, 2015
Messages
2,274
Trophies
1
Location
Somewhere
XP
5,065
Country
Albania
Now this brings back memories of the Wii U hacking days.
Nope self-hosting isn't possible (as of yet) for the switch.
For now at best do as @Hayato213 above suggested.
Yeah i know It's quite risky but make sure to also blacklist the Nintendo servers from your router settings while at it.
 

smf

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2009
Messages
6,658
Trophies
2
XP
5,924
Country
United Kingdom
I am reading the guide for Deja Vu and for patched switches on 4.1 it is a little risky. Instead of doing it by connecting to the internet is is possible to do it offline using something installed in an android phone then connecting to the phone over wifi so no real internet connection is needed?

Half way down the guide https://pegascape.sdsetup.com/ is a link to https://github.com/AtlasNX/PegaScape/#self-hosting

So you can certainly do it offline, but it doesn't appear to officially support running on a phone. I don't see why you couldn't do it though.
 
Last edited by smf,

Paffo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2018
Messages
107
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
581
Country
Italy
I checked the link smf posted, PegaScrape uses nodejs, which indeed can be installed on android, in a linux subsystem via apps like termux and such.
So i'd say yes, you can, keep in mind that i haven't tested it tho.

Keep in mind that you can't bind <1024 ports without root access.
#edit for typo
 
Last edited by Paffo,

smf

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2009
Messages
6,658
Trophies
2
XP
5,924
Country
United Kingdom
I checked the link smf posted, PegaScrape uses nodejs, which indeed can be installed on android, in a linux subsystem via apps like termux and such.
So i'd say yes, you can, keep in mind that i haven't tested it tho.

Yeah, I meant nobody had created an android app that could be installed from an apk.

You can probably also install Windows Subsystem for Linux and run it on Windows 10 and run it from there.

I haven't tested it in any way & I haven't even looked at the exploit. So I don't know if it even needs anything that complex.
 

LucasM3

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2019
Messages
113
Trophies
0
XP
137
Country
Canada
I checked the link smf posted, PegaScrape uses nodejs, which indeed can be installed on android, in a linux subsystem via apps like termux and such.
So i'd say yes, you can, keep in mind that i haven't tested it tho.

Keep in mind that you can't bind <1024 ports without root access.
#edit for typo

That is good to know. I have an old android phone that I would use exclusively with this. Do you think something like this will work for android 4.1 phones

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.twoseventwodev.icodenodejs
 

Paffo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2018
Messages
107
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
581
Country
Italy
That is good to know. I have an old android phone that I would use exclusively with this. Do you think something like this will work for android 4.1 phones

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.twoseventwodev.icodenodejs
From what i can read that's just a syntax highlight for an IDE.

This (i did not test it) can run the code on the phone itself. Be aware tho that linux policies do not allow opening port <1024 without root access.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=io.tempage.dorynode
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: I gotta call 1800genzxyzwoke if I want to cancel anything +1