1. jin303

    OP jin303 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    hey, im using cheat codes in my rom for platinum, such as 2x experrience and stuff. but if i turn the cheat off, would it still be the same? and does it effect wifi?
     
  2. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    Most codes (like the EXP one) will not have any effect when turned off, very rarely will one affect a saved file, and then it's one marked with "use at your own risk" or "unstable" or some other warning.

    You don't get EXP from wifi battles anyway.
     
  3. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i agree with you!
    after switching off the code..
    there should not be any effect in your subsequent battles

    assume that you had switch off the code before you boot the game!
     
  4. corblimey111

    corblimey111 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    hey what does the ROM have to be called for the cheats to work?

    I'm using the latest cheat database (CHEAT.DAT) on my R4DS, but it doesnt recognise the cheats.
     
  5. TwinRetro

    TwinRetro Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,257
    Country:
    Djibouti
    Protip: Putting "IMPORTANT!!" in your title is a great way for a topic to be ignored.
     
  6. jin303

    OP jin303 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    how come?? people get curious
     
  7. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    The rom can be called anything, you just have to make sure that the game ID in the cheats file and the ROM's ID match. If you're using a patched japanese ROM then you'll need to change the game ID for the cheats to that of the japanese ROM.
     
  8. bwillb

    bwillb GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    620
    Country:
    United States
    i was going to help you, but then I saw that you think you're more important than everyone else, soo.... [​IMG]
     
  9. Jolan

    Jolan Unlimited Bear Works
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,385
    Country:
    Well, I have a similar question - I've played for more than 10 hours with the 2x Exp cheat on, but I decided to try the 4x exp instead. So I changed it from my TTDS' menu, saved and tried to run the game.

    I met a friendly crash. Well, this didn't bother me - I just reset the DS and started the game as usual.

    Money check - yep, max cash cheat is working. Quick battle for exp check - ...why do I get half the Exp I used to? It's as if the Exp cheat is not working at all. I tried several different values - 10x, 16x, 32x, then 2x again, but nothing worked.

    Any suggestions on what I'm doing wrong?
     
  10. corblimey111

    corblimey111 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    thanks, how do I check the ID's though, sorry I'm heaps new to this, if there is a post already on how to do this a link will suffice, i just want to learn [​IMG]
     
  11. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
    http://cheats.gbatemp.net/forum/general-ha...reconstruction/
     
  12. Dr.Killa

    Dr.Killa Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    i think camera codes work when turned off. i used one, saved, turned off and back on. it still had the effect until i entered a building
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - IMPORTANT, platinum, pokemon