Pokemon HGSS question!

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by HBK, Mar 29, 2010.

Mar 29, 2010

Pokemon HGSS question! by HBK at 1:37 AM (1,173 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. HBK
    OP

    Member HBK Clover - Fearless to Speak Now. ;)

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,813
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Alright, so I'm getting an Acekard soon, and hope that it fulfills my standards - which I expect it will. xD

    Now, I'm considering buying the official Pokemon SS game, but I have a question (I know I can play on AK, but I want the Pokewalker stuff as well):

    1- Now, I know there is an app called Savsender and Savreceiver which gets your retails .sav on the PC, and it works, because I've used it before. So I get my .sav, imagine, and I edit it in Pokesav. After editing, I want to send it back to my retail cart. Is it possible with these apps? If not, are there any apps to do that?

    Thanks.
     
  2. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    AFAIK, savsender doesn't work with Pokemon HG/SS.
     
  3. HBK
    OP

    Member HBK Clover - Fearless to Speak Now. ;)

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,813
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Have you tested it?
     
  4. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    Do a quick search, so far no homebrew has been able to dump the save.
     
  5. HBK
    OP

    Member HBK Clover - Fearless to Speak Now. ;)

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,813
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    I'm guessing AP?
     
  6. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    No, its because of the inclusion of the IR, it messes it up or something.
     
  7. DarkWay

    Member DarkWay tsubasa hiroge

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,552
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    READ HERE

    answers are around this thread [​IMG]
     
  8. HBK
    OP

    Member HBK Clover - Fearless to Speak Now. ;)

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,813
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Oh yeah, I've seen the thread. Thanks ZeWarrior for your answers. [​IMG]

    I'll still be getting SS because apparently you can transfer .PKM files.
     
  9. Skyline969

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    It's because some pin doesn't go right to the EEPROM, instead it goes to something else or the EEPROM, and something else in the card acts as a "switch"... once someone cracks this (which someone did, but he soldered wires into his card), the homebrew could possibly be updated to work for this.
     

Share This Page