Pokemon English Patch Fix

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by darkspirit456, Sep 25, 2010.

Sep 25, 2010

Pokemon English Patch Fix by darkspirit456 at 3:49 AM (10,615 Views / 0 Likes) 27 replies

  1. darkspirit456
    OP

    Member darkspirit456 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    Attention! When you apply the patch and still see Japanese text in the battles/menu etc. Go to 'Options' in the Pokemon game, then the 5th option down select 'Normal' Say Thanks to Spenstar guys!

    Hello guys! I fixed Pokemon Black Version and White for English Patch official version 1... It took me several hours and its very tiring... And don't expect this fix is perfect, because header and secure area is bad... but I tested and it work, playable with English ^.^

    It look like Pokemon Official English Version 1 is out! Drop by my website to get the latest patch for v3 and fix for DSTT! [​IMG]


    Pokemon Black Official English v1 Fix, I decided to post on my website so you guy can find more update about white version later on~

    http://dsmadness.wordpress.com/


    For people who still having trouble with error-5! Any question just get me through AIM if you want to fix it fast!




    Anything went wrong or still need help? Just message me through AIM! Add me daemo916kid



    Credits:
    Kaarosu and KazoWAR for Official English Patch v1
    Pong and Retro for v6.30 info+ext!
    Rudolph for Union room fix!
     


  2. AcekardFan

    Member AcekardFan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    232
    Location:
    Stockton
    Country:
    United States
    Is This Your Own Version Or Kazowar's
     
  3. darkspirit456
    OP

    Member darkspirit456 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    is Kazowar's English patch version but I fixed the rom to get encrypted ID to add in infolib and extinfo, and I should mention Kazowar for his patch I totally forgot about that Thanks man lol
     
  4. qazqaz123

    Member qazqaz123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States
  5. darkspirit456
    OP

    Member darkspirit456 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
  6. sebaash

    Newcomer sebaash Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Chile

    Good work darkspirit456 [​IMG]!!!
     
  7. LapisLazuli

    Member LapisLazuli Thrills, chills, kills!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    635
    Location:
    Twoson
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, uh, I've got my .dat's edited and the file is english patched but now I just get the white screen again. trying to use an xDelta patch will just give me an error =\
     
  8. darkspirit456
    OP

    Member darkspirit456 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    Use my edited infolib and extinfo and put it in TTMenu folder, then use xDelta to patch a clean Pokemon Black rom to an English Patched and put it in your SD card and play! [​IMG]
     
  9. Ganondorf

    Newcomer Ganondorf Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Dude thank you! I was lurking and did this and it worked like a charm! Again thank you! [​IMG]
     
  10. darkspirit456
    OP

    Member darkspirit456 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    UPDATED! Version 3 English Patch is out! Thanks to Kaarosu and KazoWAR! And I also fixed TTDS infolib + extinfo for Black and White! Drop by my website to get the latest news!

    Update 2 - Now you can easily patch your rom with DropHere.bat! If you still confuse there are 2 instructions in Read Me! file~
     
  11. Black ace

    Member Black ace GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I used the dropHere.bat and when I loaded the game it hangs on 2 white screens
     
  12. txdaan

    Newcomer txdaan Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I used the DropHere.bat and copied infolib + extinfo to my TTMenu folder, but whenever I try to boot Black I get a "load rom errcode=-5" message. All other roms work fine though. I don't know if my firmware has anything to do with it, but it's 1.17a12(official). I have yet to try with White(as I don't have a clean rom of that one).

    Help would be appreciated.
     
  13. CoIncidentFire

    Newcomer CoIncidentFire Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    This worked! Thanks so much man
     
  14. x3sora

    Newcomer x3sora Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Load TTMENU.NDS den load pokemon black/white
    -Edit
    If it still doesn't works
    Try dlin this http://filetrip.net/f13110-TTDS-EXT-INFO-SAV-6-301.html
     
  15. DomeFossil

    Member DomeFossil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Wherever you want me (no homo)
    Country:
    Australia
    So I applied the patch and used this
    http://dsmadness.wordpress.com/2010/09/25/...s-fix/#more-166

    to get it on my DSTT.

    It was playable, but pretty much the only thing I saw as translated were types and Aragi's opening text. Is that normal? Aren't menus, attacks and items sposed to be translated? Is it because I'm running it on the DSTT?
     
  16. darkspirit456
    OP

    Member darkspirit456 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    For error-5 people fix I have added Sp. version! It includes everything you need to fix error-5! Follow instruction in Read Me!

    Here is your problem...

    Go to Pokemon menu, then go to "Option" and go down to option 5 and switch it to "Normal" by pressing Left key [​IMG]

    Thanks to Spenstar for the detail
     
  17. DomeFossil

    Member DomeFossil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Wherever you want me (no homo)
    Country:
    Australia
    Thank you so much man
     
  18. Black ace

    Member Black ace GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks the errcode 5 fix works!
     
  19. joker777

    Newcomer joker777 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Boston MA
    Country:
    United States
    what????

    how did you make an English patch in 2 days [​IMG] ?
     
  20. txdaan

    Newcomer txdaan Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It works now. Thank you so very much!
     

Share This Page