Pokemon Conquest (U) not working

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Jiehfeng, Aug 16, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Aug 16, 2012
  1. Jiehfeng
    OP

    Member Jiehfeng The Moon over the Sun

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3,878
    Location:
    now here
    Country:
    United States
    I have a DSTT and a YSMENU, everything works, the games are perfect but i got a new rom (Pokemon Conquest U) and it says load rom error code 4... PLZ HELP! :(
     
  2. retrogamefan

    Member retrogamefan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If you're using my updates and are still getting errcode=-4, then you have a patched rom, plain and simple!
     
  3. Jiehfeng
    OP

    Member Jiehfeng The Moon over the Sun

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3,878
    Location:
    now here
    Country:
    United States
    I got a clean rom...
     
  4. retrogamefan

    Member retrogamefan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Lol...fair enough! Argue with the person that makes the updates :P
    The clean rom CRC32 for Pokemon Conquest (U) is BB2616E3 and it is the ONLY version supported by my DATs/Updates
     
  5. Jiehfeng
    OP

    Member Jiehfeng The Moon over the Sun

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3,878
    Location:
    now here
    Country:
    United States
    Ohh... i have already started downloading updates.. i'll note you if it works or not thnx! :)


     
  6. Jiehfeng
    OP

    Member Jiehfeng The Moon over the Sun

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3,878
    Location:
    now here
    Country:
    United States
    Done all youre updates, still error code 4 ! plz help :(
     
  7. retrogamefan

    Member retrogamefan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Ok, then it MUST be your rom if you have installed my v6.82 Multi Cart Update, then updated to my v6.82 6075b DAT update.
    Check the CRC32 of the rom you are using. If it isn't BB2616E3 then you don't have a clean rom.
    Use the DS-Scene Rom Tool or archive/compress the rom (.7z, .rar or .zip) to get the CRC32
     
  8. TwinRetro

    Global Moderator TwinRetro Don't start nothin', Won't be nothin'

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,181
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Country:
    United States
    please use the Pokemon Conquest discussion thread. It seems you've already posted it there, so no need to link it to you.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page