Pokemon Black works on my AK2i but...

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Gynophobia, Aug 2, 2012.

Aug 2, 2012
  1. Gynophobia
    OP

    Newcomer Gynophobia Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hey all, first time forumer, long time lurker over the years? I've already attempted googlefu for this problem, but only found old problems not relating to mine. So I tried.

    Anyway, just bought an AK2i card for my 3DS. Loaded up Pokemon Black and it worked just fine. I got as far as Mistralton City and just got Surf and Waterfall after defeating Skyla/exploring route 17.

    Now here is the problem: all of a sudden since then, little by little, pokemon battles started taking on long loading times. You know, when you hear the battle music start and wait for the pokemon to appear? Loading times got longer and longer until now I can't even fight pokemon. The game gets stuck at loading screens for battles with the music still playing. I noticed I also can't look at my TM bag or look at my pokemons' move lists now without the game freezing. The game also freezes at the people in Minstralton City who forget/remember pokemon moves.

    I can do everything else though. I can access the PC at the pokemon center. I can run around and explore. I can speak with people. Entering houses loads and everything. Just.. Pokemon battles don't load now.

    Anyone else ever had this problem, or know of a fix? Any help/info would be appreciated. Thanks.
     
  2. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,767
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Could be either a corrupted save, a corrupted ROM, an SD card issue, or an issue with cheats.

    Do you have any cheats activated?

    What class is your SD card?

    Could you try verifying if this problem exists on an emulator?
     
  3. Gynophobia
    OP

    Newcomer Gynophobia Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, forgot to add that information. Let's see..

    No cheats were activated.

    Micro SD Card class is 4

    And... I just tested the .sav file on NO$GBA. And it works fine! Battles load alright. Maybe the problem is with AK2i?
     
  4. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,767
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Try backing up your SD card, then use Panasonic SD Formatter to reformat it and try it then. It wouldn't be the Acekard, as Pokemon Black is supposed to work 100%. Sounds more like an SD Card problem to me.
     
  5. Gynophobia
    OP

    Newcomer Gynophobia Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Well hey! What do ya know? That worked Suprgamr232. Seems to be working fine now. Thanks man.

    Now, I did in fact format my Micro SD card when I first got it with that Panasonic formatter. A portable version.

    Guess it needed another formatting, for whatever reason, huh?
     
  6. eggsample

    Member eggsample punahussy

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Poland
  7. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    lol. you're silly.

    [​IMG]

    -another world
     
  8. eggsample

    Member eggsample punahussy

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Poland
    Ok then. Why i can't do a proper format? I'm using 3.1 version.
     
  9. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    the program decides to use FAT or FAT32 based on volume. FAT for 1-2gb cards and FAT32 for 4-32gb cards. its all automatic. this is the standard, although it might not always be ideal.

    -another world
     
  10. eggsample

    Member eggsample punahussy

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Poland
    Thanks for clarifying. I started thinking what I'm doing wrong. What do you think about HP USB Disk Storage Format Tool 2.2.3?
     
  11. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    i've never used it. when i need to force a FAT file system or a cluster size i just use dos.

    -another world
     

Share This Page