Plugin problem

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by CrvyloOo, Jan 25, 2013.

Jan 25, 2013

Plugin problem by CrvyloOo at 4:49 AM (760 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. CrvyloOo
    OP

    Member CrvyloOo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    /v/
    Country:
    United States
    Unfortunately recently I dropped my PSP on a tile floor. Nothing came out but the battery, and upon putting it back in, everything seemed to work fine. Everything except my plugins, however. The only plugins I had enabled were cwcheat and popsloader. Holding R when loading a PS1 EBOOT no longer brings up the pops version selector, and holding select while in-game no longer brings up a cheats menu. I've tried unenabling and reenabling then and resetting the VSH, but that didn't work. I even tried deleting them (but only with pops) and replacing them, enabling them and resetting the VSH. But that didn't work either. Has anyone had a similar problem? How can I fix this?
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Have you down a full shutdown? Like, hold the power switch until the unit shuts off, a small press just puts it to sleep.
     
  3. CrvyloOo
    OP

    Member CrvyloOo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    /v/
    Country:
    United States
    Well the battery being removed when it fell made it shut down all the way. Either way I just shut it down completely, turned it back on and neither plugins work still. Neither menu comes up with the appropriate input.
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Copy-paste your POPS.txt and such files here?
     
  5. CrvyloOo
    OP

    Member CrvyloOo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    /v/
    Country:
    United States
    POPS.txt
    Code:
    ms0:/seplugins/cwcheat/cwcheatpops.prx 1
    ms0:/seplugins/popsloader/popsloader.prx 1
    
    GAME.txt
    Code:
    ms0:/seplugins/peagasus.prx 1
    ms0:/seplugins/cwcheat/cwcheat.prx 1
    ms0:/seplugins/homehook.prx 1
    ms0:/seplugins/popsloader/popsloader.prx 1
    
    game150.txt
    Code:
    ms0:/seplugins/cwcheat/cwcheat.prx
    
    Then I have a vsh.txt that is blank.

    Although as I said these plugins worked perfectly fine before the fall with these exact things the same.
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Was just making sure that the plugins were in the right area (popsloader not in GAME, etc.)

    I'd suggest backing things up and formatting your memory stick. Sounds stupid, but the formatting of the memory stick can matter when it comes to plugin loading (and cIPL stuff but that's not important here).
     
  7. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    so like, just troubleshooting here, but maybe the R button internal connections got buggered during the drop?
    i dropped my psp once and the L button stop working. it turned out to be a loose connection from the jolt, and was a relatively easy fix.
    have you tried using the R button with a game errr something that you know uses it? Loco Roco would be a good tester.
     
  8. CrvyloOo
    OP

    Member CrvyloOo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    /v/
    Country:
    United States
    The R button works fine.
    Should I do "FULL (OverWrite)" on SD Formatter, or use KillDisk? Or will a simple Quick format work, since the former take a while.
     
  9. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    I'd do a full one just to be safe, then do a format in the PSP (that one's quick and will put the folders back too).
     
  10. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You're using a MicroSD adapter? Have you tried a proper Pro Duo to ensure there's no coincidental issues that aren't down to the PSP's drop?
     
  11. CrvyloOo
    OP

    Member CrvyloOo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    /v/
    Country:
    United States
    So, upon reformatting, my PSP thought the Memory Stick could not be read, formatting again, both with the SDFormatter and the PSP system formatter did not fix this problem. I put in my spare, real memory stick (I was using a dual micro SD card adapter) and it worked fine. I took out the micro SD cards and connected them to my computer and formatted them both (quick) and they seemed to work fine as well. So it would seem that my dual slot adapter was damaged in the fall. Would that be a correct assumption to make?
     
  12. Kouen Hasuki

    Member Kouen Hasuki Kouen the Cyber Husky

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1,388
    Location:
    Gaming Bunker
    Country:
    Norway
    Sounds like it mate :( at least there under 3 bucks at DX
     
  13. CrvyloOo
    OP

    Member CrvyloOo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    /v/
    Country:
    United States
    I got one for $1.75 on eBay, ha. It's just gonna' take a while to get here. But for that price, I can wait.
     

Share This Page