Please, I need help with Pokemon Platinum cheats

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by ConnorDaBoss, Jun 17, 2009.

  1. ConnorDaBoss
    OP

    Newcomer ConnorDaBoss Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Italy
    Hey there, I´m new here. I´ve been here sometimes before as a non-member, looked pretty good so I made an account. Anyway, here´s the problem. I downloaded the Pokemon Platinum rom from *snip, and the game works fine. However, no matter what I do, I never get the option to use cheats. I´ve tried various things: I downloaded r4cce, but it seems kind of messed up, with question marks all over it. After a while of fiddling around, I opened the EDGEcheats.dat, and was really happy when the list of all the games and cheats opened up. I scrolled down to Pokemon Platinum (U) and found all the cheats I could possibly need. However, here´s the problem. I don´t know how to get them working on the game! Sorry is this is stupid, but I really have tried everything. All the other codes on my games work, like mario Kart, PMD, Phantom Hourglass). The cheats are enabled, but whenever I choose to play Platinum the option to use cheats doesn´t come up, which is really frustrating because I know cheats exist for the game. Please help me out here!
     
  2. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    You should know better then posting the ROM site in your first post [​IMG]

    Check the rules, we're very strict with this rule..
     
  3. ConnorDaBoss
    OP

    Newcomer ConnorDaBoss Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Italy
    oops, o man sorry

    Posts merged

    oops, o man sorry
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    did you patched the game?
     
  5. ConnorDaBoss
    OP

    Newcomer ConnorDaBoss Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Italy
    oops, o man sorry
     
  6. ConnorDaBoss
    OP

    Newcomer ConnorDaBoss Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Italy
    i dont think so, not unless patched means extracted
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    just download another copy of the cheats from cheats.gbatemp.net
    if you don't see the game
    it could be you have an old database in the folder such as cheats.dat?
    or
    your game is patched!

    if possible try to rephrase what you are trying to say on the last part~!
    is a little vague
     
  8. ConnorDaBoss
    OP

    Newcomer ConnorDaBoss Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Italy
    I´m trying the CheatUp thingy
     
  9. ConnorDaBoss
    OP

    Newcomer ConnorDaBoss Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Italy
    nope, nothing works [​IMG]
     
  10. SasukeTBITW

    Newcomer SasukeTBITW Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Albania
    Country:
    Albania
    well if ur playing them on computer and ur using no$gba go to others then click cheats
    then click add new and type the cheat, name it press ok then double click on the cheat name to apply it
    easy as pie
     
  11. DJ91990

    Member DJ91990 Dark-Type Trainer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    927
    Location:
    Oakwood Region
    Country:
    United States
    You have tried everything eh?
    Well try this out;
    Go download the Panasonic SD formatter.
    Backup all of the data on your Micro SD Card,
    Then reformat the card.
    Re-add all of the backed files to your card.

    If the cheats are still not showing up, if your flashcard has the option to rebuild your cheat database, then do so.

    If all else fails, then I am sorry as your problem is beyond my knowledge.
     
  12. ConnorDaBoss
    OP

    Newcomer ConnorDaBoss Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Italy
    i followed ur advice, but i wont know if it worked, i totally forgot to back up my files, so everything is lost [​IMG] gonna have to put all games back on...
    mabye if i re-download the game it'll have the cheats
     

Share This Page