1. XC-3730C

    OP XC-3730C GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    699
    Country:
    United States
    I have an RGH 360 Slim and the latest Aurora Dash, and while Indie games show up in the menu, launching any of them doesn't work.

    How can I get these to work? 360 games, XBLA games, apps, and emus have no problem launching.

    Thanks!
     
    Last edited by XC-3730C, Oct 10, 2018
  2. DinohScene

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    20,562
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Did you copy the games to a random folder and pointed Aurora to there or did you copy them with 360 content manager?

    Indie games are supposed to go into the Content folder of your harddrive.
    360 content manager automatically uploads everything via FTP in the appropriate folders.
     
  3. XC-3730C

    OP XC-3730C GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    699
    Country:
    United States
    Damn, I thought Indie games could be in their own folder. I hope that I can still have them show up in the Indie section in Aurora after copying them to the content folder...[​IMG]
     
  4. brickmii82

    brickmii82 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,301
    Country:
    United States
    Try patching them with content manager. You can also try turning on patches in Dashlaunch.
     
  5. DinohScene

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    20,562
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You can point Auroras content scanners to the general Indie folder.
     
  6. XC-3730C

    OP XC-3730C GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    699
    Country:
    United States
    I currently have my Indie games in Hdd1\XLIG

    Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
     
  7. DinohScene

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    20,562
    Country:
    Antarctica
    With that I mean the general folder where indie games are being placed in the content folder ;p
    It's one central folder that holds all the indie games, it should be in the content\0000000000000000\ folder.
    360 content manager also lists the folder structure of each indie game.
     
  8. XC-3730C

    OP XC-3730C GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    699
    Country:
    United States
    I placed some of them there. Same result.

    Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
     
  9. DinohScene

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    20,562
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Installed the correct title update for the Indie games (I believe TU 25 is the latest one)
     
  10. XC-3730C

    OP XC-3730C GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    699
    Country:
    United States
    Got a link? I looked on xunity.net and google

    Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
     
  11. DinohScene

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    20,562
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Not directly.
    Can look on me server if I got it on there, sec.
     
  12. DinohScene

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    20,562
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Upped it here.
    It's TU 29 instead of TU 25, me bad : D

    Edit: if it's a copyrighted file, which I doubt it is as it's a title update that's downloadable to anyone on a 360 then please report this post and I'll delete it.
     
  13. XC-3730C

    OP XC-3730C GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    699
    Country:
    United States
    Where do I install this to?

    Thanks for the download. I have been looking for this all over.

    Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
     
  14. DinohScene

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    20,562
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Eh, copy it with 360 content manager to the 360.
    It auto places it in the correct place.
     
  15. XC-3730C

    OP XC-3730C GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    699
    Country:
    United States
    The content manager only works with FSD, correct? I have no idea how to set up FSD with Content Manager. I thought I could just copy that title update file to a specific folder via FTP.
     
    Last edited by XC-3730C, Oct 10, 2018
  16. DinohScene

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    20,562
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I believe you can also connect it to Aurora.
    Never tried it as FSD is superior to Aurora imho.

    Anyway, TU should go in: Hdd1\Content\0000000000000000\584E07D2\000B0000\
    Double checked it to be sure haha.
     
    Deleted User likes this.
  17. XC-3730C

    OP XC-3730C GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    699
    Country:
    United States
    I have Hdd1\Content\0000000000000000\584E07D2, but no 000B000 folder.

    I created the 000B000 folder and copied that file into it, but same result when trying to launch any Indie game.
     
    Last edited by XC-3730C, Oct 10, 2018
  18. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    11,156
    Country:
    United States
    try launching the game with dashlaunch to make sure it works.
     
  19. XC-3730C

    OP XC-3730C GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    699
    Country:
    United States
    How do I set up up Content Manager with FSD?

    Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
     
  20. DinohScene

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    20,562
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Have you followed this tut on how to setup a freshly hardware hacked machine?
    If not then I suggest taking the launch.ini file and replacing it with your own.
    It should eliminate most if not all issues.

    Make sure to edit it so it points to your custom path where you got Aurora.

    I believe Content manager also works with Aurora.
    It basically connects via SMB.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Playing, through, Aurora