Playing NTSC on older PAL TV.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by swift22, Jun 25, 2010.

Jun 25, 2010

Playing NTSC on older PAL TV. by swift22 at 4:02 PM (1,374 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. swift22
    OP

    Newcomer swift22 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Romania
    Hi,

    I want to play some NTSC games on my older PAL TV which were not released in Europe. But with some games I can't force PAL50 or PAL60 (black screen) and I have to force NTSC which makes the game Black and White only and in color on HD TV's. Is it possible to get them working in color on my older TV aswell? By patching or something?

    Thanks in advance [​IMG]
     
  2. Gabelvampir

    Member Gabelvampir Free Mars!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Location:
    K-Town
    Country:
    Germany
    I've got the same problem. If the force PAL50 or 60 options don't work there doesn't seem to be any more software options that help. You could buy a new TV or a NTSC->PAL converter box, but both that options aren't really cheap. Perhaps you have a computer monitor lying around that takes the input from the component cables.
     
  3. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Try to add some more info, which game, usb or disk? Which ios are you using?

    ehh if you use wii flow, try some things in the options for the game!
     
  4. swift22
    OP

    Newcomer swift22 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Romania
    I use USB Loader GX with IOS 249 I think, I have hermes 222 etc aswell. And I'm trying to play Mario Super Sluggers and Trauma Team. Other games like Excite Bots and Super Mario Galaxy 2 work fine on Force NTSC.
     
  5. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hmm give me a moment and I will take a look for you!

    After you get the option: force to

    set the next 2 options to ON

    vidpatch(I dunno the name exact)
    and another
     
  6. swift22
    OP

    Newcomer swift22 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Romania
    The second option is Console Language so I don't think that's right. But with VIDTV patch enabled I still only have black and white colors on Force NTSC and a black screen on Force PAL.
     
  7. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Turn on

    Video Patch
    VidTV

    And if it still does not work then try to turn on the options after those I mentioned above!
     
  8. swift22
    OP

    Newcomer swift22 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Romania
    Nope, still nothing. I guess it just won't work on this TV. Thanks for trying to help anyway. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page