Playing Black Ops on Configurable USB Loader?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by DarthVader3257, Nov 10, 2010.

1. DarthVader3257
    OP

Newcomer DarthVader3257 Member

United States
    Hi guys! Today, I downloaded Black Ops, but I noticed that it doesn't run on my USB Loader GX, and I read that you have to do some stuff in order for it to work with Configurable USB Loader, so I went ahead and downloaded it. The game starts up fine except for the part after it says Activision and where it just says Loading... and the dots keep moving but never really loads. After that, I downloaded a WAD but I have no idea how the Configurable USB Loader recognizes it after you installl the WAD using WAD Manager. Basically, how am I supposed to get the Configurable USB Loader to recognize the WAD after installing it through WAD Manager? Basically, I am a COMPLETE newbie to cIOS and stuff like that, so can you guys try to give me step-by-step instructions to get Call of Duty: Black Ops to work flawlessly using Configurable USB Loader (by flawlessly I mean no Loading... forever, no zombie and multiplayer blocked, basically run it like a normal Black Ops game.) Thanks! [​IMG]

2. C0LAD0

Newcomer C0LAD0 Newbie

United States
    Well, I have the same issue and I'm using Config USB loader V61a3 and IOS249 (r17) and got the same symptoms that you described, game loads up to the Activision screen, the at loading nothing happens. I can exit the loading screen by turning the Wii with the remote.
    I also went to my second Wii with the same loader version but with IOS249 (r20) and the game freezes at the loading screen, the Wii needs a hard reset to unfreeze.

3. C0LAD0

Newcomer C0LAD0 Newbie

United States
    Ok, I did the following to fix it, Refer to the following:

http://gbatemp.net/t264014-black-ops-ap-pr...tion?&st=60

222 not good
    223 not good
    224 works only campaign
    249 or 250, rev 19 or 20 in base 57 works