Gaming Play New Super Mario Bros U using your Wii U Pro Controller

masterchan777

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2007
Messages
380
Trophies
0
Location
World Wide Web
XP
1,175
Country
Nintendo has updated to New Super Mario Bros U to ver 1.3.0 to allow New Super Luigi U DLC, but that updated adds another lovely feature, you can now play the game using the Wii U Pro Controller.

59EC8844-EBC9-4A30-B399-437FFAE43E98-2709-000000BC2FD11441.jpg



173C9455-7389-47ED-98E6-77BE43E1B702-2709-000000BB4901F4AF.jpg


4A6A01B9-621E-4453-B010-3E009E03A5A8-2709-000000BB87290861.jpg


118BE98B-D3A7-4AF5-AA4F-139D0E29AE96-2709-000000BBA8EEB07C.jpg


544B73BB-CE33-4E12-B531-A87273699745-2709-000000BBC303D20F.jpg



0F1D9D5E-40BD-4DF2-A6EA-1318BCCA2082-2709-000000BCE2FD6184.jpg
 
  • Like
Reactions: chavosaur

FireGrey

Undercover Admin
Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2010
Messages
3,921
Trophies
0
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
1,250
Country
With this and the fact that Wii U pro controller support on the PC is functional I think I may get one.
Does it matter what region the controller is from for it to work?
 

Parasite X

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Jul 6, 2009
Messages
636
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Katy Tx
XP
173
Country
United States
Nintendo has updated to New Super Mario Bros U to ver 1.3.0 to allow New Super Luigi U DLC, but that updated adds another lovely feature, you can now play the game using the Wii U Pro Controller.

59EC8844-EBC9-4A30-B399-437FFAE43E98-2709-000000BC2FD11441.jpg



173C9455-7389-47ED-98E6-77BE43E1B702-2709-000000BB4901F4AF.jpg


4A6A01B9-621E-4453-B010-3E009E03A5A8-2709-000000BB87290861.jpg


118BE98B-D3A7-4AF5-AA4F-139D0E29AE96-2709-000000BBA8EEB07C.jpg


544B73BB-CE33-4E12-B531-A87273699745-2709-000000BBC303D20F.jpg



0F1D9D5E-40BD-4DF2-A6EA-1318BCCA2082-2709-000000BCE2FD6184.jpg






I don't mean to be rude but you could already use the pro controller even before it was updated.
 

aur

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 15, 2009
Messages
79
Trophies
0
XP
151
Country
I don't mean to be rude but you could already use the pro controller even before it was updated.

I'm not sure that is correct. Perhaps you could use the Wii Pro Controller (I don't have one to check), but support for the Wii U Pro Controller is new AFAIK.
 

Parasite X

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Jul 6, 2009
Messages
636
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Katy Tx
XP
173
Country
United States
I'm not sure that is correct. Perhaps you could use the Wii Pro Controller (I don't have one to check), but support for the Wii U Pro Controller is new AFAIK.



I have the official & nonofficial controller the wii u pro controller with nsmbu I was using it yesterday.8
 

jqrn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2011
Messages
113
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
475
Country
With this and the fact that Wii U pro controller support on the PC is functional I think I may get one.
Does it matter what region the controller is from for it to work?

Not at all. I reside in Denmark and got a EU wii u and I got my pro controller from US. Works like a charm
 

blaisedinsd

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2012
Messages
1,105
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
616
Country
United States
I don't have one, has anyone played the elevator level yet with it? That's the only level I can think of that uses the motion control and was the excuse basically of why it want originally supported. I am guessing you just control the elevator with the shoulder buttons. Can anyone state how that level plays with the pro controller?
 

Speedster

Hack ALL THE THINGS
Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2013
Messages
176
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
184
Country
United States
I don't have one, has anyone played the elevator level yet with it? That's the only level I can think of that uses the motion control and was the excuse basically of why it want originally supported. I am guessing you just control the elevator with the shoulder buttons. Can anyone state how that level plays with the pro controller?

You use the trigger buttons to move it left and right, and the shoulder buttons to spin jump/pick up objects.
 

Warlord698

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2007
Messages
224
Trophies
0
XP
321
Country
United States
now if they could only add classic controller to it as well....I have a wireless classic controller (basically a CC with all the necessary bits to connect without a Wiimote). That would easily add another controller to my setup for this one
 

PrimeX

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2012
Messages
103
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
76
Country
Romania
I don't have one, has anyone played the elevator level yet with it? That's the only level I can think of that uses the motion control and was the excuse basically of why it want originally supported. I am guessing you just control the elevator with the shoulder buttons. Can anyone state how that level plays with the pro controller?

Don't worry, every move that used the wiimote "shake" is now replaced by shoulders, not only in the elevator level. For example if you play in multiplayer and you are in the bubble, just press R and thet bubble is closing to the other players.
The switch to the pro controller was very very intuitive for me.
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Scott_pilgrim @ Scott_pilgrim: ok what i meant to say was "i can finally play clone hero with an actual controller instead of...