pkmn cheats help me

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by vinnie2200, May 5, 2009.

May 5, 2009

pkmn cheats help me by vinnie2200 at 9:47 AM (1,431 Views / 0 Likes) 20 replies

  1. vinnie2200
    OP

    Newcomer vinnie2200 Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hello,

    my problem is that when i start pokemon platinum the cheat menu appear
    i select my cheat i want to use (e.g money) i start the game and push L+R nothing happen...
    i tryed R+L+START+UP and select again but still dont work..

    like i said i have an supercard ds one (SDHC) (slot1)
    and my cheat an enable patch are on

    what i already did is:
    - like the r4 problem deleted some unusefull cheats (like everything [​IMG] )
    - download serval cheats and named it all kinds
    - put cheat and game in same folder
    - i have the newest fireware downloaded from the main site (supercard)
    - also i tryed to patch my ndsinfo
    - i search the forum for a explanation but couldnt find one for sc.

    i am still little noob with cheats and those flashcards (A)
    and i hope the information is enough to help me out [​IMG]

    srry for my english i know i suck some words [​IMG]

    grts and thx,

    vinnie [​IMG]
     


  2. dsjunkieman

    Newcomer dsjunkieman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    umm not too sure but try putting your updated cheat file where the original cheat file was located... also having the high capacity sd card (SDHC) shouldn't make a difference in whether the cheat works or not...pretty much if your supercard recognizes the game at least your HC card is compatible, just like a tiny little hard drive. from the specs i know of the supercard one did their whole SDHC compatible bragging thingy. not too sure if this will help but try the cheats.xml file on http://cheats.gbatemp.net it should definitely have the codes your looking for and from my limited knowledge of the supercard thats the file you would want.

    you may have to convert to .scc but before that just try the file out.

    good luck =)
     
  3. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    where did you get your cheats from? if you got it from anywhere else just try download the .scc cheats from cheats.gbatemp.net
     
  4. dsjunkieman

    Newcomer dsjunkieman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
  5. vinnie2200
    OP

    Newcomer vinnie2200 Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Netherlands
    first of al tnx for fast replay [​IMG]

    second i did the first option you told me but didnt work.. (i dont know how to unecryp a file [​IMG] )
    like i said still little nooby

    i will try now the second option you told me but i think i already did this part
    but i will try [​IMG]

    keep sending me ideas [​IMG]
    tnx tnx tnx [​IMG]
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    use winzip!

    use google to find out what is winzip
     
  7. vinnie2200
    OP

    Newcomer vinnie2200 Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i know winzip xD but do i have to unzip cheat.XML ???

    (little off topic)

    but i am now downlaoding the scc again and place tham in my cheat map
    lets hope [​IMG]
     
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Just use .scc is easier or you can try triple loader

    by the way there would be an update shortly
     
  9. vinnie2200
    OP

    Newcomer vinnie2200 Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Netherlands
    now is the whole cheat menu from the dc gone [​IMG]
    so i cant see my cheats anymore... the game starts inmidiatly

    question: in the begin there is a box (set patch) with enable patch, cheats ....
    and the lats one is enable find patch from file (must it be on or off ?? )

    so now lets look hw to get my cheats back [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  10. dsjunkieman

    Newcomer dsjunkieman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    ya try placing the .scc file on your card my first idea was a dud without a lotta work first haha [​IMG]

    Posts merged

    try it on id say having it enabled would at least help you test whether it will work for you or not
     
  11. vinnie2200
    OP

    Newcomer vinnie2200 Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i think i found the problem for cheats dont show up
    i unzip the cheats direcly in my cheat folder but they where in a map xD
    so i think the card didnt read tham...

    i fix it now 2 min [​IMG]
     
  12. vinnie2200
    OP

    Newcomer vinnie2200 Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ok cheat menu in the ds is back... [​IMG]

    i put on max money pushed L+R but still dont work :'(

    so still in same #$#% [​IMG]
     
  13. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    that could be Supercard doesn't support the following cheat code or code type
    if you really intend to use cheats on supercard try use triple loader for supercard
    it consist of DSTT, YSMENU and Supercard loader

    as far as i know DSTT and YSMENU is always better when come to CHEAT COMPATIBILITY
     
  14. dsjunkieman

    Newcomer dsjunkieman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    lol ok guys sorry i give up. wasnt much help anyway i suppose, imma go hunt out some saki
     
  15. vinnie2200
    OP

    Newcomer vinnie2200 Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hey ! [​IMG]
    dont forget i am nooby [​IMG]

    so what you want me to do ...
    download dstt, ysmenu and supercard loader ?????

    and put in in my schell map ???

    srry for my noobish but now i got confused [​IMG]
     
  16. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I would say YES!

    just use the gbatemp search function
    you will find an article or something from granville
     
  17. vinnie2200
    OP

    Newcomer vinnie2200 Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ok i will try tnx tnx tnx [​IMG]
    if it dont work i will post again [​IMG]

    and i was searching already [​IMG]
    but the dstt you told me is a cardreader... ?
    or i need that software on my supercard ???

    still little confused srry [​IMG]
     
  18. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Just search for granville's post on what is triple loader
    i know somewhere in the forum they have a download for triple loader!
    after you understand more about what is a triple loader try search for more info

    [​IMG]
    is not that hard~!
     
  19. vinnie2200
    OP

    Newcomer vinnie2200 Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Netherlands
  20. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia

Share This Page