Photoshop is acting stupid...

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Splych, Jul 27, 2009.

Jul 27, 2009

Photoshop is acting stupid... by Splych at 9:41 PM (605 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Splych
    OP

    Member Splych GBAtemp's Lurker

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario.
    Country:
    Philippines
    Everytime I type something, like anything, it just gives me a straight line. I tried random fonts one at a time, they all gave me straight lines...

    Anyone know what's wrong?

    Using the Adobe CS4 Master's Collection. The PhotoShop that came with it is the one I am using. (So basically, CS4)

    EDIT: Tried using the other programs from the Master's Collection and only PhotoShop gives me that problem...
     
  2. playallday

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    Photoshop is acting stupid... Then use GIMP.

    Just joking, PhotoShop is faster. [​IMG]

    Maybe try reinstalling it?
     
  3. Psyfira

    Member Psyfira Credit: 0ml. Insert tea to continue

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,887
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Horizontal lines or vertical? I don't know what you've tried already, but my first guess would be to rule out the obvious and check in the text tool settings (character palette) that the height or width of the letters is set to a sane percentage (if the height dimension is set to 1% it will just draw really short wide letters, i.e. a straight line)

    Otherwise, has it worked at all since you installed it or only just started doing it? Just to help figure out if it might be a problem with Photoshop loading the fonts in the first place, or if it's just doing something odd when drawing them to the screen.
     
  4. Splych
    OP

    Member Splych GBAtemp's Lurker

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario.
    Country:
    Philippines
    GIMP isn't my style... And re-installing the whole suite is troublesome, unless, I can re-install it separately.

    Horizontal lines. Leme take a screen shot of it...

    Wait wow... That's pretty weird... Trying it out, again, after restarting my PC, works perfectly now... Nyeh. Sorry guys... But really weird...
     
  5. grentuu

    Member grentuu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I use to have something similar happen when I was trying to work on the wrong layer
     

Share This Page