1. Baphomet

    Baphomet Homebrew Justice Warrior™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Jamaica
    These injection programs aren't really needed for DS games.
    Find a base vc ds game. Find a ds rom. Zip the ds rom and call it 'rom.zip'. Then place it in 'game folder/content/0010/'. :toot:

    Still, no need for the attitude towards whoever made NDS2WIIU. They provide a useful tool for people who don't search for this easily obtained information :yay:.
     
    Last edited by Baphomet, Sep 4, 2016
  2. raulpica

    raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    11,066
    Country:
    Italy
    @Sonic Angel Knight
    Saying "buy the game" is not a solution. There could be plenty reasons why OP can't buy the game (or doesn't want to) right now, and those kinds of suggestions don't help anyone and are actually off-topic.

    Thanks :yaypsp:
     
    Sinon likes this.
  3. EliasE83

    EliasE83 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Mexico
    Bro, i need your help with this same problem, i don´t get how you solve it, could you give your discord or some other way to dm you?
     
  4. MikaDubbz

    MikaDubbz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    1,529
    Country:
    United States
    It's funny the lengths people went to, to solve this problem, downloading different versions and all that, when the solution is actually so much simpler. Just use FTPiiU, find the location of your copy of Phantom Hourglass on your USB drive on within the NAND, enter it's folder, enter it's 'content' folder, followed by the '0010' folder, and then copy over the configuration_cafe.json file to your computer, open it on your computer with something like Notepad++, and scroll to the bottom, find the 3rd to last setting listed: "fold_on_pause": false, and change it to "fold_on_pause": true,
    save the edit, and then copy and replace your updated file back to your Wii U via ftp.
     
    Last edited by MikaDubbz, Nov 24, 2020
  5. EliasE83

    EliasE83 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Mexico
    I don't have that in my configuration.json file, how can i solve it?
     
  6. MikaDubbz

    MikaDubbz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    1,529
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, well if it isn't there at all, simply add that line into the configuration file right beneath the "arguments": { line. Make sure the comma after true is included
     
  7. EliasE83

    EliasE83 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Mexico
    It didn't work bro :( i added like this:
    "arguments": {
    "fold_on_pause": true,
    "fold_on_resume_fade_from_black_duration": 1000,
    "fold_on_pause_timeout": 300
    }
     
  8. MikaDubbz

    MikaDubbz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    1,529
    Country:
    United States
    I dunno if it makes a difference but my last setting is at 3000, not 300. Everything else looks right though and should lead to the VC Game believing the DS screen was closed and then opened back up when you hit the home button or the button that brings up the virtual console menu (think it's ZR by default for DS VC games) and then close that menu to get back into the game. Hitting the actual start or pause button of the Wii U isn't what it means by 'pause' in those arguments, in case you weren't aware.
     
  9. EliasE83

    EliasE83 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Mexico
    I changed it up to 3000 but nothing happened, i dont what else i could do :(
     
  10. MikaDubbz

    MikaDubbz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    1,529
    Country:
    United States
    And you're hitting the Wii U menu button and then hitting it again to get back into the game during the puzzle in question?
     
  11. EliasE83

    EliasE83 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yeah, that is exactly how im doing it,

    Is there any chance that you will pass me your config file?
     
  12. MikaDubbz

    MikaDubbz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    1,529
    Country:
    United States
    Sure, but because I've altered a lot of other stuff with it, where multiple files including that one call each other for information, it might not function properly unless you copy everything else over along with it from the download I provided there, specifically from the included Phantom Hourglass config. If you do download and implement those files, you'll also get a lot more choices for screen layouts too. All of that info and those downloads can be found here
     
    Last edited by MikaDubbz, Nov 24, 2020
  13. EliasE83

    EliasE83 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Mexico
    Bro, i changed it up but when i hit ZR it got stucked
     
  14. MikaDubbz

    MikaDubbz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    1,529
    Country:
    United States
    It freezes? You copied over all the content and replaced it, not just the config file?
     
  15. EliasE83

    EliasE83 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Mexico
    I solve the issue about the freezing, but it still not let me fix the main problem about the map, which TLOZPH rom did you use?
     
  16. MikaDubbz

    MikaDubbz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    1,529
    Country:
    United States
    I have the official US VC release of the game for Wii U and I edited those files, that's where the 'true' line at the bottom came from to begin with, it's in the official VC release of the game on the Wii U.
     
  17. EliasE83

    EliasE83 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Mexico

    I do not know what else to do,
    I'm about to give you all the files to see what is wrong
     
  18. Jayro

    Jayro MediCat USB and Malwarebytes Bootable Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    8,688
    Country:
    United States
    Another way you can get it working is by using a ROM that's patched to use a button combo to trigger the lid closing and opening.
     
  19. EliasE83

    EliasE83 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Mexico
    Where i can find it?
     
  20. Jayro

    Jayro MediCat USB and Malwarebytes Bootable Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    8,688
    Country:
    United States
    Oddly enough, I can't find it. I could have sworn somebody made one, but I could be wrong. All my googling just showed me all the D-pad patches. Maybe the advice above about using a base game that supports the lid close function really is the best option for now.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Hourglass, Phantom, closing