Hacking Phantom Hourglass VC DS closing don't work

Naster

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2015
Messages
161
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
1,237
Country
Serbia, Republic of
I've playing in PH, come to Ocean king temple in third time and this puzzle with closind DS don't work. I tried enter-exit to Home menu, to VC menu - just nothing happened. I seen Wii U walkthrough on Youtube and there home menu works. Everything were fine, even clocks sinchronized - Beedle shop, you know. I'm trying two versions - one made by myself with Nds2WiiU (based on NSMB, basics on Manual link), and second official release - with background picture and PH manual. Both through last Loadiine. When I return from menu screen fast become more lighter, as it should be, but it's do nothing.
Why the hell it's won't work?
 

JohnathanMonkey

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2013
Messages
630
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
678
Country
United States
I'm going to chalk some of the Grammer up to you not speaking English, but from what I gather is you have an injected version of Phantom Hourglass, and a legit copy you actually purchased and neither work in a certain spot using Loadiine. If you play the game without using loadiine does it work in that spot?
 

Naster

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2015
Messages
161
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
1,237
Country
Serbia, Republic of
I don't purchase a legal copy. I download it. I'm not tried to play in PH without loadiine.
 
Last edited by Naster,

pedro702

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2014
Messages
11,329
Trophies
1
Age
31
XP
6,286
Country
Portugal
you need to make sure the phantom hourglass inject was made on a compatible base game that has the close lid option, if it does you either need to enable it on the configs if the option is not there then you download an inject that wont work to do that, if its enabled all you have to do is enter the vc menu and exit and the screen will fade in showing the close lid, its works fine on loadiine if its a compatible inject on a base game that has that option even if disabled.
 

AmandaRose

Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2015
Messages
8,851
Trophies
1
Location
Glasgow
Website
www.rockstarnorth.com
XP
12,235
Country
United Kingdom
Phantom Hourglass is at disscount now $6.99, haven't played the game throughfully but it's probably an issue with Loadiine.
It's not an issue at all with Loadiine it's an issue with the base game used to do the inject not having the option to close the lid the op has to do the inject with a base game that has the close lid option.
 
  • Like
Reactions: MarkDarkness

Naster

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2015
Messages
161
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
1,237
Country
Serbia, Republic of
you need to make sure the phantom hourglass inject was made on a compatible base game that has the close lid option, if it does you either need to enable it on the configs if the option is not there then you download an inject that wont work to do that, if its enabled all you have to do is enter the vc menu and exit and the screen will fade in showing the close lid, its works fine on loadiine if its a compatible inject on a base game that has that option even if disabled.

Can I inject PH in this all_inclusive_DS_game and transfer save from old injected game? Or maybe there exist a way to turn some options on in already injected game?
 

pedro702

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2014
Messages
11,329
Trophies
1
Age
31
XP
6,286
Country
Portugal
Can I inject PH in this all_inclusive_DS_game and transfer save from old injected game? Or maybe there exist a way to turn some options on in already injected game?
afaik no one managed to inject a vc save file for the ds yet.

Do this on your VC folder rom open the configuration_cafe.json file on an hex editor, then searsh for strings, search for "fold" without the "" obviously , if it finds the fold on pause line just change to set it on, it if its not there, there isnt much we can do for you on that base rom.
 

Naster

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2015
Messages
161
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
1,237
Country
Serbia, Republic of
afaik no one managed to inject a vc save file for the ds yet.

Do this on your VC folder rom open the configuration_cafe.json file on an hex editor, then searsh for strings, search for "fold" without the "" obviously , if it finds the fold on pause line just change to set it on, it if its not there, there isnt much we can do for you on that base rom.

I checked both roms folders. Official and my hand-made. And they both don't have a "fold", "close", "DS", "shut", "clock", "time" words. There's 90% is video options. It's must be exactly "fold"?

<snip>
 
Last edited by raulpica, , Reason: Removed off-topic -rp

pedro702

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2014
Messages
11,329
Trophies
1
Age
31
XP
6,286
Country
Portugal
I checked both roms folders. Official and my hand-made. And they both don't have a "fold", "close", "DS", "shut", "clock", "time" words. There's 90% is video options. It's must be exactly "fold"?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------



I'm already start, I don't want to start again from begining.
yup the option is called fold on pause, if its not tehre you got a base rom older than the vc release of zelda so yeah nothing we can do for you, you need to get a new vc inject or even the original wich has that option and either hack your way to transfer a save(dont ask me if its even possible to transfer savefiles between wiiuvc injects) or start over on those releases.
 

Naster

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2015
Messages
161
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
1,237
Country
Serbia, Republic of
As it turned out my "official" dump were not official. I download official US VC dump, checked it's hex, found this "fold" and add it in my injected game. And nothing. Everything like it was (hell, why? Theis difference is only in this lines). Then I transfer saves by just copy files from old rom folder to new. It works with both EU versions ("official" and mine). Of course it's won't worked with US dump, everything freezed just after I solve the puzzle - but I solved it, there was a sound. So I will try to find original VC EU dump and try it.
And I sure if I buy a game I can transfer saves in it. But it's not so interesting.
 
Last edited by Naster,
  • Like
Reactions: LongTimeLurker

pedro702

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2014
Messages
11,329
Trophies
1
Age
31
XP
6,286
Country
Portugal
you cant just add a fold line if its not on the base VC source code teh code does nothing its the same as you added basicaly nothing since no code is executed since no referent at all on the rpx/rpl.
 

pedro702

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2014
Messages
11,329
Trophies
1
Age
31
XP
6,286
Country
Portugal
if you have a vc base that has those options you can activate them if they arent, but if its not there, adding it does nothing.
 

pedro702

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2014
Messages
11,329
Trophies
1
Age
31
XP
6,286
Country
Portugal
you cant replace anything... if it has the config it has it, if it doesnt then theres nothing you can do about it, you cant add an option to an old VC base.
 

Naster

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2015
Messages
161
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
1,237
Country
Serbia, Republic of
I solve it. Download injected in US version EU version, transfer saves and it works. This NDS2WIIU programm need option to choice into what game to inject.
You are truly masters of your craft, guys:glare:.

160904-1059-31.jpg
 
Last edited by Naster,
  • Like
Reactions: LongTimeLurker
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: The damaged property included a vacuum, cell phone screen protector, wall and trim around a door...