Phantasy Star 0 help

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Wehttam, Nov 14, 2009.

Nov 14, 2009

Phantasy Star 0 help by Wehttam at 2:46 AM (806 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Wehttam
    OP

    Newcomer Wehttam Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Location:
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Country:
    United States
    Don't flame, i've read the topics.

    Okay. So i've now tried Patching the Xenophobia release and the Bahamut release (both with their respective patches). Neither has worked.

    I'm running the latest M3Sakura and Touchpod on my M3Real.

    I'm just looking for suggestions of things i may not have thought of or found on my own. I've tried updating my firmwares (if you have a more updated one, please give. I believe mine was downloaded in september. As far as i can find, there's nothing newer.). I've tried fresh roms. I've even pulled all my files off my MicroSD, reformatted, and dropped them back on. Still won't get past the rom loading screen.

    I have noticed one thing: Normally, when it doesn't work for people they complain about the "White Screen/XPA Logo." I never even get that far. It just hangs up at the little splash screen that M3Sakura Brings up when it's loading up the ROM.

    Any ideas would be helpful.

    (Btw: I left my DS in my friends bag today. I don't see him until monday. So, i won't be able to test anything out and get back to you until then.)
     
  2. Wehttam
    OP

    Newcomer Wehttam Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Location:
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Country:
    United States
    ...nothing?
     
  3. Rockman 3

    Banned Rockman 3 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    Network 1
    Country:
    United States
  4. Wehttam
    OP

    Newcomer Wehttam Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Location:
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Country:
    United States
    I also just had some possible good news (won't know until monday). My version of the m3 firmware IS OUT OF DATE!

    I'll give a shot at updating in a couple days.

    @Rockman I have tried patching each one multiple times. I even tried patching Bahamut w/ XPA for teh lulz (It didn't work, obviously).
     
  5. Rockman 3

    Banned Rockman 3 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    Network 1
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page