Persona PSP Help?

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Bluelaserman, Sep 28, 2010.

Sep 28, 2010

Persona PSP Help? by Bluelaserman at 6:55 AM (1,329 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Bluelaserman
    OP

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    I've recently downloaded Shin Megami Tensei Persona for PSP. When I run the game, it loads all the companies and such and goes to the Intro video. As soon as the video stops, it fades into a black screen and nothing happens after wards. Is there anyway of fixing this or at least checking if its a game issue or a firmware issue?
    Also, apparently its "Patched".
     
  2. coronajtv

    Newcomer coronajtv Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Well for me I had to upgrade to prometheus in order to make it to work.
    Not sure why that is the case but It works for me on prometheus just fine.
     
  3. Bluelaserman
    OP

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    Okay thanks [​IMG] I'll try it out since my PSP runs Prometheus now.
     
  4. Bluelaserman
    OP

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    Still doesn't work with Prometheus. Works on PC emulator so I know its not the ISOs problem. Any ideas?
     
  5. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    .... I would think you'd at least change your driver before posting a thread.

    This is a common problem due to the drivers.
     
  6. ragingchaosgod

    Member ragingchaosgod JUBILEUS QAAL OVOF VOMSARG

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    575
    Country:
    Philippines
    Yeah. Change the driver. Worked the same way with mine.
     
  7. Bluelaserman
    OP

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    I've never had any problems with games, works now with a different driver. Thanks [​IMG]
     

Share This Page