1. kristianity77

    OP kristianity77 GBATemp old fogey
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    Messages:
    1,630
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There is a new plugin available over on vitahacks Reddit which allows 544p on persona. Have tested it with overclock too and all works perfectly. No slowdowns at all. Makes a world of difference to image quality.
     
  2. InquisitionImplied

    InquisitionImplied Two-cent DF
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    And the offsets don't work on the US release WRYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
     
  3. kristianity77

    OP kristianity77 GBATemp old fogey
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    Messages:
    1,630
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use the plugin instead. Works fine for me.
     
  4. InquisitionImplied

    InquisitionImplied Two-cent DF
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    I don't want to use a plugin that only has pre-defined resolutions and has to be recompiled every time something needs to be added when it could be compatible with RePatch so people don't get their plugins list bloated
     
  5. moonblood666

    moonblood666 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2014
    Messages:
    466
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    How's the performance without overclocking?
     
  6. Reploid

    Reploid GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,024
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    I don't want repatch folder bloated, so plugin is better solution all around objectively.
     
  7. InquisitionImplied

    InquisitionImplied Two-cent DF
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    That's not objective. Besides, either your plugins folder and config.txt are bloated with VitaGrafix, or just your rePatch folder is bloated if you eboot mod all of these games
     
  8. DarthDub

    DarthDub Amateur Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    2,793
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a way to have it render at 720p? This is really cool!
     
  9. Shadowmoon25

    Shadowmoon25 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    I heard you have to overclock if you use this. That means less battery life. I saw the pics comparing and they look the same to me. What exactly changes? The color? Speed of the game?
     
  10. DarthDub

    DarthDub Amateur Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    2,793
    Country:
    United States
    The internal resolution, it's hard to tell with screenshots since the image gets upscaled for both.
     
  11. yeshuachrist

    yeshuachrist GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Country:
    United States
    thanks for this, now about removing the annoying rap/hiphop music from the game! Persona is now a Dance only game like Pa Rapper the Rapper.
     
  12. moonblood666

    moonblood666 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2014
    Messages:
    466
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    What? Did we actually play different games. Or maybe you are referring to the Dancing All Night spin off? This thread is about the actual JRPG Persona 4 Golden not the Rhythm game that came later!
     
    Last edited by moonblood666, Aug 13, 2018
  13. duwen

    duwen Old Man Yoshi
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    2,356
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sounds like this would be more beneficial to PSTV users, but a great concept none the less. I may give it a go if I replay P4G in the future.

    You're both wrong - it's actually a fighting game now, like Skullgirls. /s
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - resolution, Persona, native