[PC-APPS] WiiCoverDownloader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by actar, Jan 31, 2013.

Jan 31, 2013

[PC-APPS] WiiCoverDownloader by actar at 10:29 AM (4,914 Views / 1 Likes) 29 replies

  1. actar
    OP

    Member actar GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    Here I am with my new Windows application: WiiCoverDownloader :lol:

    [​IMG]


    Download
    WiiCoverDownloader.zip



    code.google page
    https://code.google.com/p/wii-cover-downloader/

    Requirements
    1. PC with .NET 2.0 installed
    2. Your devices with games and loader connected to your PC
    How to use
    1. Start the program
    2. Select the device where there are the Loader (are supported USB Loader GX, WiiFlow and Configurable USB Loader).
    3. The application automatically check which Loader are present in the selected device
    4. Now select the device where are stored your games.
    5. Then start the Download and wait. :lol:
    6. The application will download the images and then put in the correct folder for each Loader detected.
    Customization
    1. If you want to change the language, go to "Language preferences" and change it.
    2. In case you have already modified/customized paths for covers in Loader settings, change them also in this appilication: "Loader Path Preferences".
    3. You can see the used paths for games (Wii games, Gamecube and Emulated Nand) in the "Device Path Preferences". If necessary change them according to your needs.
    How the application search games in devices
    1. For Wii games, simply search .wbfs files. They have the ID directly in the name (es: SC7I52.wbfs = Call of Duty: Black Ops). If you haven't the ID as name of wbfs files, application can't download images. If you are using a WBFS partition.. no problem: I'll read it with wbfs_file.exe .
    2. For Game Cube Games, I supposed that them are in DIOS MIOS 'format' (es: games\GLMP01\game.iso = Luigi's Mansion). If you haven't games in the folder with ID, application can't download images.
    3. For emulated NAND channel, I simply read folder name, for take ID of channels.

    Changelog and Sourcecode
    On google.code page. :P


    Credits:
    Directly in application. ^__^


    Are welcome advice, or problems report . ;)
     
    MassiveRican likes this.


  2. LiamGore

    Newcomer LiamGore defenceplox

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    looks great, but im personally after a cover downloader for roms.
     
  3. actar
    OP

    Member actar GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    I can add it.

    But I'm not practice with roms, I used it .. 2 year ago probably.

    Can you tell where them are stored usually.. format is always the same? Filename must be an ID?


    EDIT:
    For several reasons I won't add download for roms.
     
  4. actar
    OP

    Member actar GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    First page "fixed" and added source code link.

    I hope you users like it.
     
  5. MassiveRican

    Member MassiveRican GBATemp's Unofficial Vigilante

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,417
    Location:
    Creeping in the Shadows
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Looks nice I'm going to give it a test run
     
  6. actar
    OP

    Member actar GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    I need some help about a problem with GameCube Games covers download.

    Actually I look for the sub-folder in "games" folder.
    That because likeDMToolbox-v0.3-cred create a folder that must be copyed in "games" folder (like "games\GDGP78\game.iso")

    BUT I don't like it so much: if a user change the folder name.. I can't find the images.

    I'll prefer to check any ISO for verify that is a really gamecube title.
    The problem is that an ISO convrted with likeDMToolbox or DiscEx can't be checked with WBFS_FILE.EXE by oggzee (I just do it with WiiGames; with GameCube works only with non converted ISO).

    The question is:
    There is a tool (via command line) for extract only ID from a converted gamecube ISO?

    Thanks for any answer.

    EDIT: founded, I can do it using WIT. It works also with converted ISO.
     
  7. Flame

    Member Flame Me > You

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,392
    Country:
    great little app.
     
    actar likes this.
  8. actar
    OP

    Member actar GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    Ok, version 1.0 released.

    So much thanks to Wiimm for giving me permission to use wit.exe (that I use for check GameCube .iso files).
     
  9. actar
    OP

    Member actar GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
  10. kavid

    Member kavid GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    China
    I expect you add mult language in it. just like wiidownloader.

    [​IMG]
     
  11. actar
    OP

    Member actar GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    MultiLanguage application: YES.. I can add it without any problem

    (honestly I thought only my grandmother interested in this program)


    But I need some free time to do it.. and actually I haven't it: stay tuned. :lol:
     
  12. actar
    OP

    Member actar GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi kavid, relased version 2.0:
    - Removed use of dropbox (now all is hosted in google.code page)
    - Now application is multi-language

    If you want mod languages.ini (in settings folder).
    I just already made [chinese] section.

    If someone want to translate in other languages.. add only your lang..
    es:
    [spanish]
    [french]
    ...etc...


    Byez!
     
  13. kavid

    Member kavid GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    China
    Chinese.lang here

    When use chinese lang ,I hope the application to load 微软雅黑.font in system.
    because it look pretty。
     

    Attached Files:

    actar likes this.
  14. actar
    OP

    Member actar GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    Thanks for translation!

    Actually I don't apply any changes to used font.
    Here there is what I see using last app version (2.1) and last language file (v3)

    [​IMG]
     
  15. kavid

    Member kavid GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    China
    I make a mistake to translate a language strings.

    this is correct "radioButtonDownloadOnlyMissing=仅仅下载缺失封面"
     
  16. actar
    OP

    Member actar GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    Fixed. :)
     
  17. richardjouir

    Newcomer richardjouir Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    France
    actar likes this.
  18. bendis6

    Newcomer bendis6 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hello Actar,

    If you've still needed here is the French translation for WiiCoverDownloader: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/58428024/french WiiCoverDownloader.ini

    I have a problem with the program. It does not recognize the path to cfg Loader (identical to the one proposed in WiiCoverDownloader (also with another language)
     
    actar likes this.
  19. actar
    OP

    Member actar GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    Added french language: THANKS!!
    But I see that some label are too large in first page.. is possible to use a short description ?
    If not, I will change something in app.

    About your problem:
    If you select the device (in Loader device) where there is CFG, the application don't found it?
    I only check if those file is present:
    for GX:
    "apps\usbloader_gx\boot.dol"
    "apps\usbloader_gx\boo.elf"
    for WiiFlow:
    "apps\wiiflow\boot.dol"
    "apps\wiiflow\boo.elf"
    for CFG:
    "apps\usbloader\boot.dol"
    "apps\usbloader\boo.elf"

    You cant' change that, you can only change (form app) where to seach/write the covers.
     
  20. richardjouir

    Newcomer richardjouir Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    France
    My translate is in a good larger, i tested several times by restarting the app. :)
     

Share This Page