Patching on DSTWO

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by patrickyugo, Dec 29, 2010.

Dec 29, 2010

Patching on DSTWO by patrickyugo at 12:48 PM (797 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. patrickyugo
    OP

    Newcomer patrickyugo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Can you directly patch a rom on the DSTWO with out a computer? I am just wondering because I am a flashcart noob.
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Technically it is possible, but considering you'd need to get the patch from a computer anyways (since it's different per ROM) nobody's bothered with it.

    Just use clean mode, and if a game still doesn't work wait for an update.
     
  3. EvangelionEX

    Member EvangelionEX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Singapore
    Well, it is. But like Rydian said, you need to download the patch from the computer so why not do it all at once while using the computer?
     
  4. trev1

    Member trev1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    United States
    you should not need to patch on the dstwo anyhow....ive had mine for months and everygame i play works withot fail...except now and then i cant realtime save for some roms...
     
  5. patrickyugo
    OP

    Newcomer patrickyugo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I know about that, but I am wondering if I can apply a translation patch to pokemon black/white. I have a mac.
     

Share This Page