Patching DS Browser?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by BenRK, Apr 22, 2010.

Apr 22, 2010

Patching DS Browser? by BenRK at 5:45 AM (1,290 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. BenRK
    OP

    Member BenRK GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    United States
    I've been working on my sisters DS. A little back story, my old DS broke and I got a DSi to replace it, giving my old R4 to my sister. When I got my AceKard2i, the guy gave me an ezflash 3 in 1 for the DS Lite. Well, after shaving down plastic from an old GBA game I never play or care about losing, I finally transferred the innards of the 3 in 1 to a GBA cart and got it to fit and work inside my sisters DS. So, I backed up my DS browser to her R4 so she could use it all the time, however, it doesn't seem to want to work with the 3 in 1 (I got it to work once and only once). I've heard there's a patch to get this to work, but I've been unable to find the patcher. So I'm wondering how anyone else got the web browser to work with the 3 in 1.

    Everything else seems to work properly however.
     
  2. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Personally, I'd just use Bunjalloo. It's infinitely better than the offic. web browser and it doesn't need a slot-2 cart.
     
  3. BenRK
    OP

    Member BenRK GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    United States
    That wasn't my question, was it? [​IMG]
     
  4. flamingo24

    Member flamingo24 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    What kernel do you have installed on the R4? If you have YSMenu or WoodR4 both should auto patch the official NDS browser on the fly. If you must use the original 1.18 R4 kernel you can find the patch here..
     
  5. BenRK
    OP

    Member BenRK GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    United States
    I have WoodR4 installed to it, but it just wont boot the browser. I'm going to try the patch.
     
  6. BenRK
    OP

    Member BenRK GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    United States
    Aaand I don't know how to use the patch. XD
     
  7. flamingo24

    Member flamingo24 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    "Place the EU browser (untrimmed/clean) in the dir with the files in this zip
    Name it "browser.nds"
    Run the batch file"
     
  8. BenRK
    OP

    Member BenRK GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    United States
    Sadly, that appears to not have worked.
     
  9. denieru7

    Member denieru7 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    287
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    It does not work right now with WoodR4. It was working fine with YSmenu, no patches and no cheats, until I switched to WoodR4. It fails to pick up the EZflash3in1 no matter what cheats, patches and settings I throw at it. Then I boot Ysmenu.nds and then the browser and it works straight away.

    Conclusion - does not work with Wood.
     
  10. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Lies. I have Wood R4 and it works. Most of the time. XD Half the time the browser sucks ass anyway.
     
  11. denieru7

    Member denieru7 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    287
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Inunah, is yours an Ezflash 3in1 plus?

    If so, how did you get it working? o.o
     

Share This Page