Pandora Battery question

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Kyo 3-16, Jan 28, 2012.

Jan 28, 2012

Pandora Battery question by Kyo 3-16 at 10:41 PM (655 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Kyo 3-16
    OP

    Newcomer Kyo 3-16 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    I have just traded in my 1000 model for a Darth Vader 2000 model.

    I have an extra 1000 battery and would like to know can this 2000 model make Pandora's, if not I'll get a friend to do it.
     
  2. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Run PSPIdent. If it's a TA-085v1 then you're good. If it's anything else then you need to use a 1000. Why do you need a Jigkick battery anyway?
     
  3. Kyo 3-16
    OP

    Newcomer Kyo 3-16 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    As a just in case, you never know what might happen.

    and I ran PSPIdent it showed TA-085. no number after it so I'm guessing its a v1?
     
  4. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Which means you should be fine making them.
     
  5. Kyo 3-16
    OP

    Newcomer Kyo 3-16 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, awesome. Thanks.
     
  6. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Of course if the battery isn't genuine you're still screwed...not all of them have writable EEPROM's.
     
  7. Kyo 3-16
    OP

    Newcomer Kyo 3-16 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    It is, I did it when I had my 1000, it can barly hold a charge now, but I can just leave it plugged in.
     
  8. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    PSPIdent says mine's a V2, but I can softmod the battery into a pandora... Should I make a vid?
     
  9. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you say it's viable then it is....since it's you personally i don't think we need a video demonstration. But you've definitely converted batteries between states? Everything i've ever seen on this matter says otherwise. For example...
     
  10. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    One of my first help threads here for the PSP was because I accidentally soft-modded the battery from the GEN VSH menu. XD

    I'll make a vid to be sure, since perhaps ident is just misreporting my motherboard version or something? I mean my PSP's supposedly from the daxter pack (got it used but it came with the box and game and right color and everything) which everything says comes with V1, but ident says v2.

    EDIT: MY BAD, remembered it backwards. Everything says the daxter is v2, but mine is v1, and that's shown because I can softmod it.
     

Share This Page