PAL game on NTSC console

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by spritefreak, Jan 30, 2009.

Jan 30, 2009

PAL game on NTSC console by spritefreak at 1:07 AM (770 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. spritefreak
    OP

    Member spritefreak GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    I am trying to play a PAL game on a NTSC console. Do I just insert and play, or do I ahve to change the settings within the configuration of the Gamma launcher?
     
  2. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    no chip?
    if yes just force the region of the game
     
  3. spritefreak
    OP

    Member spritefreak GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have a chip, but I have the wii soft-modded. I have the Gamma Launcher v.3 channel
     
  4. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    yes man,
    as i sayed
    go to gamma menu and force the region of the game
     
  5. masterjoel201

    Member masterjoel201 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    United States
    I played a Pal game without forcing, is that bad?
     

Share This Page