opera hack for dsi

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by tal32123, Jul 8, 2009.

Jul 8, 2009

opera hack for dsi by tal32123 at 9:40 AM (1,380 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. tal32123
    OP

    Member tal32123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    is there any way to get the old opera browser to work on dsi, i like it more than the free one.
     
  2. EEragon

    Newcomer EEragon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Belgium
    I don't see any reason for this, because the browser for the DSi is much better and faster than the commercial one. But if you insist, it's possible to do this: The internal RAM memory is enough to "simulate" the memory expension pack! good luck do do this!
     
  3. Devion

    Newcomer Devion Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Location:
    Brabant...
    Country:
    Netherlands
    This can't be done because you need a slot-2 expension pack(the game will ask for that.... good luck.. [​IMG]
    IF you don't want to use the free one then download bunjallo(i'm not happy with it) that's al you can do because dsi hasn't got the second slot [​IMG]
     
  4. tal32123
    OP

    Member tal32123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    isn't there a hack (it is possible to use m3 or something) through the cheat menu? someone who knows what they are doing just needs to make one that says dsi ram or no slot 2 cart
     
  5. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    dsi ram isnt available in ds mode. no cheat will change that. the dsi browser is apparently better anyway, just use it.
     
  6. Da-Bomb1

    Member Da-Bomb1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    795
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Short answer, no, there isn't. But why you'd want to is beyond me. The DSi browser is vastly better than the old DS one.
     
  7. anime4ever

    Member anime4ever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    241
    Country:
    Canada
    Like they said no.

    And they will probabily never have because like people said, dsi browser>ds opera brwser
     
  8. tal32123
    OP

    Member tal32123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    not in my opinion.......i found the other one to be faster and better, whatever guess i have to use the free one [​IMG]
     
  9. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
    Somehow I don't believe you when you say that.
     
  10. tal32123
    OP

    Member tal32123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    it was able to load my gmail account (not on basic html) while dsi has to use basic or it runs out of memory (thats the biggest reason)
     

Share This Page