opera browser help

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by rwayboy, Dec 2, 2008.

Dec 2, 2008

opera browser help by rwayboy at 6:58 PM (1,797 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. rwayboy
    OP

    Newcomer rwayboy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Cyprus
    hi! i've got opera rom and it is working great. (im using r4 and 3 in 1) there is only one problem. i cant download . can you download with opera?
     
  2. double_vision

    Member double_vision GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    georgia
    Country:
    United States
    no, not possible. no videos either. [​IMG]
     
  3. rwayboy
    OP

    Newcomer rwayboy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Cyprus
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Download what? Files? The Opera browser for the DS has no storage space fo any kind of files.
     
  5. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    1.It's crap
    2.It's crap
    3.It's crap
    4.It's crap
    5.Cause it's a waste of time and space and would never replace the use of a real browser experience thru a computer/better device.....
     
  6. rwayboy
    OP

    Newcomer rwayboy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Cyprus
    i hope nintendo make a real browser for nds!
     
  7. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    They won't.
     
  8. rwayboy
    OP

    Newcomer rwayboy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Cyprus
    ok

    but why?????????????? [​IMG]
     
  9. SjemBo1

    Newcomer SjemBo1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Netherlands
    1. Who wants it? And anyways.. the browser in the DSi is a bit faster (so, better). The DSi is (I thought) a bit faster than the normal DS, so it doesn't require any more RAM.
    2. It costs money. And not enough people buy to raise money.
    3. Internet on DS is crap, also because it's so slow, and you can only visit 'normal' webpages, and no videos. Why don't you go on your pc?
    4. As I mentioned before, internet is standard on the DSi. So they won't make a new browser for DS/Lite for sure.

    Now I want an N+ save [​IMG]
     
  10. rwayboy
    OP

    Newcomer rwayboy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Cyprus
    can you watch videos in youtube on dsi?
     
  11. Reaper

    Member Reaper Tͩ͒ͥ̈́ͧ̓͑̆̂

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    United States
    read his post
     
  12. rwayboy
    OP

    Newcomer rwayboy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Cyprus

Share This Page